Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Searching the Archives at FSU

A guide to using ArchivesSpace, FSU's finding aid database.

ArchivesSpace at FSU

ArchivesSpace is the database that contains descriptions of the archives and manuscripts collections held at Florida State University. These collections include university archives, faculty and alumni papers, manuscript and artifact collections, and organizational and business records represented in six repositories: Special Collections & Archives, the Florida State Law Research Center, the Institute on World War II and the Human Experience, the Allen Music Library Special Collections, the John A. Degen Resource Room at the School of Theatre, and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art Archives. The navigation menu on the left hand side of the page will guide researchers through how to navigate and search ArchivesSpace, as well as how to read a collection record.

Requesting Access to Materials in ArchivesSpace

Researchers wishing to access materials can find each repository's contact information listed below. For more information about determining what repository a collection is housed in, see the section Browsing ArchivesSpace - Identifying the Repository.

Allen Music Library Special Collections
https://music.fsu.edu/library/specialcollections
AMLRef@fsu.edu

FSU College of Law Research Center
https://law.fsu.edu/research-center
studentref@law.fsu.edu

FSU Special Collections & Archives
https://lib.fsu.edu/specialcollections
lib-specialcollections@fsu.edu

Institute on WWII and the Human Experience
https://ww2.fsu.edu/
lib-specialcollections@fsu.edu

The John A. Degen Resource Room
https://theatre.fsu.edu/about/facilities-performance-spaces/the-john-a-degen-resource-room/
avann@fsu.edu

The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art Archives
https://www.ringling.org/archives
archives@ringling.org

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706