Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
From leading issues and events, like the U.S. Civil War, immigration, westward expansion, industrial developments, race relations, and World War I and II; to international, local and regional politics, society, arts, culture, business, and sports, ProQuest Historical Newspapers™ reveals the day-to-day news coverage to researchers and historical explorers, providing invaluable insights and information to users from a wide range of subjects.
Historical coverage of 17 Southern newspapers, including the Tallahassee Democrat.
Asheville Citizen-Times (Asheville, NC)—1873–2009
The Daily News Leader (Staunton, VA)—1912–2011
The Daily News-Journal (Murfreesboro, TN)—TBD
Daily Press (Newport News, VA)—1898–2001
The Daily Times (Salisbury, MD)—1913–2011
Florida Today (Brevard County, FL)—1969–2006
The Jackson Sun (Jackson, TN)—TBD
The Leaf-Chronicle (Clarksville, TN)—TBD
Miami News (Miami, FL)—1904–1988
The News-Press (Fort Meyers, FL)—1911–2010
Orlando Sentinel (Orlando, FL)—1892–2001
Palm Beach Daily News (Palm Beach, FL)—1976–2011
Palm Beach Post (Palm Beach, FL)—1916–2004
Pensacola News Journal (Pensacola, FL)—1956–2011
South Florida Sun-Sentinel (Fort Lauderdale, FL)—1925–2000
Tallahassee Democrat (Tallahassee, FL)—1913–2008
The Tampa Tribune (Tampa, FL)—1895–2016
Resource URL: https://search.proquest.com/hnpusse/advanced?accountid=4840
Subjects: Communication, History
Type: Historical / Primary Sources, Newspapers and Newswires
U.S. Southeast Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Southeast Newsstream covers news sources from Washington DC, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.
The New York Times is considered the "official" U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It is an indispensable source for business professionals, providing business and financial news coverage, personal and company profiles, feature reporting, special reports, and regular columns.
The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM). ESPM provides coverage of the environmental sciences from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Find current and archived state, national, and international full-text articles on issues, events, people, government and more with over 4,500 newspapers and other news sources including the Miami Herald (5/19/82–Current), Orlando Sentinel (4/1/85–Current), and USA Today (7/1/87–Current). Also includes: Access Business News, Access International News, Access Military, Government, and Defense, Access Newswires & Transcripts, and Acceda Noticias.
Log into NewsBank and create an account to save your search history, save articles, save searches, and create Email alerts.
To Create an Alert
Enter a search that you're interested in.
On the results page click on Set up an Alert.
Choose to create the alert as a registered user or without registering.
Specify the frequency by which you'd like to receive your alerts.
If there are new results, NewsBank will send them to you in an email.
Please note that FSU does not having a data-mining subscription with Newsbank, downloading entire series or papers is prohibited.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Documents in ABI/INFORM Collection (the most comprehensive version of ABI/INFORM) number over 40 million. Over 90% of the articles can be found right in the database. For the remaining 10%, summaries and links to other resources are provided. Publications are precisely indexed and various search aids and tools are provided in the ProQuest platform to help users find information. Tools for citation generation, emailing and printing articles of interest are also provided on the platform.
Competitive landscape and product information