Research Guides: Social Sciences Data & Statistics Resources: Topic: Transportation

Explore more data and visualizations like this at U.S. Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Recommended Sources

Databases
Web Resources

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry™ provides business professionals with critical information about companies, products, and executives as well as in-depth news and analysis of industry trends and developments. Users can study and compare specific industries such as food & drink, pharmacy, telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, and petrochemicals.

Subjects include:
Pharmaceutical industry
Telecommunications industry
Computing industry
Construction industry
Transportation industry
Petrochemical industry
Food & drink industry

See also: Youtube Tutorial created by Stockton College | Richard E. Bjork Library

Set up a My Research Account in ProQuest to save documents, searches, alerts and more (go to the top right corner of any ProQuest database).

Abbreviation: abi-trade
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1971–Current
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Legal Studies, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Insurance, Management & Strategy, Marketing, MIS: Management Information Systems, Real Estate, Risk Management
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
TRID

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than 1.4 million records of transportation research worldwide.

Abbreviation: trid
Vendor: The National Academy of Sciences
Subjects: Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs

Agricultural Transportation Open Data Platform
A growing catalog of publicly available agricultural transportation datasets, visualizations, stories, and more
American Public Transportation Association (APTA) -- Transit Statistics
Offers comprehensive data on public transportation systems across the U.S. and Canada, including ridership trends, vehicle characteristics, fare structures, and infrastructure details.
National Household Travel Survey
Conducted by the Federal Highway Administration, the NHTS is the authoritative source on the travel behavior of the American public. It is the only source of national data that allows one to analyze trends in personal and household travel. It includes daily non-commercial travel by all modes, including characteristics of the people traveling, their household, and their vehicles.
National Transportation Statistics
Presents statistics on the U.S. transportation system, including its physical components, safety record, economic performance, the human and natural environment, and national security.
U.S. Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Provides data and analysis on U.S. transportation systems, covering topics like aviation, freight, passenger travel, infrastructure, and economic trends