Interdisciplinary Social Sciences

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts on the Web is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional. ASSIA currently contains over 375,000 records from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries, including the United Kingdom and United States.

Search across over 3,400 of the world’s most impactful journals across 58 social sciences disciplines. More than 9 million records and 122 million cited references date back from 1900 to present.

Periodical coverage in Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective (1907–1984) includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.

A multidisciplinary index, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.

Social Sciences Full Text covers a wide array of areas, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and much more. Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals.

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) provides easy access to data that helps evaluate and compare scholarly journals, and includes specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. JCR provides citation data such as Impact Factor (most frequently cited) for more than 14,000 scientific journals and more than 6,000 journals in the social sciences.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Scopus provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, along with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

An excellent tool on social science research methods includes over 1000 methods books, 1100 case studies, reference works, journal articles, and instructional video tutorials by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. In addition, the full-text titles from the Sage’s Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series(“The Little Green Books”) and Qualitative Research Methods Series ("The Little Blue Books”) books are available.

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,200 journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

This database offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. Updated daily.

Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. FSU has access to JSTOR’s Archive, Artstor, Primary Sources, and Global Plants collections.