COA5400: Consumers in the Marketplace

PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool that combines a curated, comprehensive geographic data library with simple, robust mapping and analytics tools. Create compelling maps of up to five layers, export trend charts with key benchmarks, download data for use in other tools, generate on-the-fly reports, and upload your own data to view it with ours.

Note: create or sign in to your personal user account to access PolicyMap.

Explore a curated collection of United States statistics in Sage Data. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects—business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.

WGSN (Worth Global Style Network) is the leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Keywords: Trade Shows, Marketing, Retail, Celebrity, Buying, Visual, Merchandising, Business. Note: FSU has access to the Fashion Module. For help with your WGSN account, submit a request by sending an email to help@wgsn.comand include your name, your institutional email address, and the name of your institution.

Business of Fashion (BoF) Professional provides access to news and newsletters, analysis and briefings, case studies, special reports, live and on-demand learning resources, and more. BoF covers the global fashion industry, with reporting on retail, luxury, technology, sustainability, marketing, beauty, wellness, and marketing.
Note: Users must create an account with their @fsu.edu email address.

Ad Age is a resource for advertising and marketing industry news, with data on marketers, ad campaigns, and advertising spending by company and industry wide. To access: 1) create an Ad Age account; 2) enter your @fsu.edu email; 3) select Check Eligibility; 4) register for an account. FSU has access to the Ad Age Digital Edition and Data Center.
 

Mintel Reports offers product and industry market research reports covering U.S. and International marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. Note: First-time users, create a Mintel profile with your @fsu.edu email address.

MRI Simmons Catalyst is a consumer intelligence and discovery platform that provides information on consumer behaviors, brand consumer messaging, cross-channel marketing, and media planning tactics.

This database includes information about advertising and rates in all types of media sources. FSU has access to Multicultural & Inclusive Media, search media properties by the audiences they serve; Digital Networks & Ad Tech, digital insights and content overviews for websites and networks; and Newspapers, circulation and page rates for local and national papers.

The STASH PERMANENT COLLECTION keeps creative professionals and students inspired with the planet's largest online video archive of motion design, animation, and VFX projects. Curated by the editors of Stash Magazine, the Collection streams over 5,000 outstanding video projects including commercials, music videos, title sequences, brand films, game trailers, and short films—PLUS behind the scenes features and exclusive interviews with the creators.

WARC is a marketing information service that offers a comprehensive range of marketing information including case studies, research papers, conference reports, and authoritative industry data.

WGSN (Worth Global Style Network) is the leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Keywords: Trade Shows, Marketing, Retail, Celebrity, Buying, Visual, Merchandising, Business. Note: FSU has access to the Fashion Module. For help with your WGSN account, submit a request by sending an email to help@wgsn.comand include your name, your institutional email address, and the name of your institution.