FSU-Teach allows students to pursue an undergraduate degree in Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Geoscience, Mathematics or Physics AND earn a second major in secondary teaching at the same time.
The mission of the Directory of Preprint and e-Print Servers is to make available to the mathematical community the current homepage URLs and email contacts of all mathematical preprint and e-print servers throughout the world.
Electronic Journal Providers
Following are links to some electronic journal providers in Mathematics.
In addition to the journal providers listed below you can search titles for which FSU Libraries has a subscription in Euclid Direct, Euclid Open Access, and Institute of Mathematical Publications.
SIAM has a comprehensive publishing program in applied and computational mathematics. In addition to SIAM News, SIAM Review, and Theory of Probability and Its Applications, SIAM publishes ten peer-reviewed research journals.
The electronic full text version of approximately 650 traditional research journals published by Elsevier and Academic Press. These journals are primarily in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.
Details: The electronic full text version of approximately 650 traditional research journals published by Elsevier and Academic Press. These journals are primarily in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.
Coverage: from 1997-present
An electronic journal service with over 410 full text electronic journals published by Springer. The journals are searchable and browsable by author, title, topic or individual issue.
Details: An electronic journal service with over 410 full text electronic journals published by Springer. The journals are searchable and browsable by author, title, topic or individual issue.
Coverage: from 1996-present. Varies by title
Full-text access to all ACM journals, magazines, and Special Interest Group conference proceedings. A wide range of computer- and information-science topics are covered from 1947 to the present. The ACM Digital Library is published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Details: Full-text access to all ACM journals, magazines, and Special Interest Group conference proceedings. A wide range of computer- and information-science topics are covered.
Format: Full text, abstract, PDF
Teaching at Its Best by Linda B. NilsonThis expanded and updated edition of the best-selling handbook is an essential toolbox, full of hundreds of practical teaching techniques, classroom activities and exercises, for the new or experienced college instructor.
Researchers Hooked on Teaching by Rae André (Editor); Peter J. Frost (Editor)Internationally respected contributors describe in this volume their experiences of balancing the tension between teaching and research. Among the themes that emerge are: teachers as models for each other and for their students; individualism versus collectivism in the institution and the classroom; integrating individual research interests into the classroom; and finding one's voice. The book suggests that if scholars are to be teachers, their ability to integrate teaching and research is fundamental to their wellbeing over the course of their career, and is probably an indication of their classroom effectiveness as well.
Publication Date: 1996-10-03
Diversity and Motivation by Raymond J. Wlodkowski; Margery B. GinsbergEvery day college and university faculty ask themselves the question, 'How can we become more effective teachers of a culturally diverse student body?' This book provides the most comprehensive and useful answer that I have ever read. Drawing upon years of experience and research with students from various cultural backgrounds, Wlodkowski and Ginsberg offer faculty a remarkable integration of theory and practice--full of the kinds of insights and strategies they can use today. --Michael Nettles, professor, Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education, University of Michigan Raymond J. Wlodkowski and Margery B. Ginsberg combine their respective expertise in motivation and multiculturalism to go beyond the usual rhetoric on promoting diversity, offering real-world guidance and suggestions for successful teaching in today's changing classroom environment.