Skip to Main Content
Video ~ also see the "Converters" and "Generators"
Tip1: Images for Video; Standard Screen 4:3 ratio, Widescreen 16:9 ratio.
Tip2: Video for DVD; Render as 720 x 480, 29fs.
Tip3: Video for BlackBoard; Convert to Flash from NTSC DVD AVI; Or render both MP4 and WMV, 4:3 ratio. Compare files size/quality.
Commercial Video Production/Conversion Services In the Tallahassee Area.
Digital + Video How To's -> Click Search
Downloadpedia Library of freeware, shareware and commercial software for Windows, Linux, and Mac.
Audio ~ also see the "Converters" and "Generators" tabs
- Audacity Record and edit sounds in Linux, Mac OS X, and other operating systems.
- LyricsPlugin Add-on to view lyrics in WinAmp or Windows Media Player.
- MP3 Player Buttons Code to put a series of buttons on your web pages for any MP3 file.
- Wavosaur Sound editor, mastering, sample looping, sound designing, audio mangling etc.
- Pure Date a.k.a. Pd Graphical programming environment for real-time sound, graphical and video processing. Created by Miller Puckette, the developer of Max/MSP.
TIP: The quality of microphone has greater effect on sound quality than quality of recording device.
Audioholics: Featured Reviews & Articles Tips & Tricks to connecting your system.
Images ~ also see the "Converters" and "Generators" tabs
- Adobe Photoshop Express
- Airtight Viewers Customizable image viewers for Photoshop.
- Blender Tools for 3D creation.
- Brusheezy Photoshop brushes and patterns.
- ColorPic Color picker/palettes.
- Cover Browser 250000+ magazine and comic book covers.
- DrawAnywhere Flowcharts, network diagrams, org charts & more.
- FaceGen 3D human faces, adjust age, race, gender, apply faces to any polygonal mesh and UV map.
- Gapminder A motion graph for displaying statistics.
- Greenshot Image Editor Nice screen image capture and output tool.
- IcoFX Icon editor.
- Iconza Customizable icons for your web site.
- Image Cropper/Resizer Web-base tool.
- Inkscape Vector Graphics Editor.
- Layers: Screen Forensics Screenshots that display as a PS layered file.
- Mayang's Free Textures High-resolution textures.
- Odosketch A flash drawing application.
- OpenOffice.org Labels Templates Label templates, including CD and DVDs, Avery & more.
- Percent Calculator Useful a print dialogue utility.
- Phoenix From basic image retouching to complex effects. Also see Picnik.
- Photopeach Arrange photos like a video, with music, captions, effects, & more.
- Pose Maniacs Poses for humaan figure sketching.
- Seadragon Inspire and enable new scenarios for viewing information online.
- TinyPic.com Image Hosting, photo sharing & video hosting.
- Vintage Wallpaper
- Windows Icon Save images as icons from Photoshop.
TIP: Guide for images in powerpoint: 1024 x 768, (120 dpi variable)
Drawn! The Illustration and Cartooning Blog.
Graphic Artists Guild Handbook Copyright, contracts, pricing, trade practices & more.
Pre-Press Checklist Hosted by allianceprinting.net.
Corbis: Royalty-Free and "Rights Managed" stock images for editorial, commercial applications...
Text & Document ~ also see the "Converters" and "Generators" tabs
- Best 80 Photoshop Text Effects on the Web
- EditGrid Create and share spreadsheets documents.
- EtherPad Multiple people edit the same document simultaneously.
- Excel Tips Useful, helpful, and timely
information for Excel Users.
- FontForge An outline font editor.
- Free Online OCR JPEG, PNG, GIF, BMP, multipage TIFF) up to 5 MB.
- Google Docs Word processor and spreadsheet, share and collaborate online. Also see Adobe Buzzword.
- Google: Language Tools Translate webpages or just text that you type in.
- Issuu Turns your documents into beautiful online publications.
- Mendeley Organize, share, and discover research papers.
- MiKTeX Typesetting system for docs that contain mathematics.
- Notepad++ HTLM editor.
- OpenOffice 3.0.1 Word processor, spreadsheet, presentation & more.
- PDFEdit Edit PDF documents.
- PDFescape PDF editor & .pdf form filler
- Sophie For writing, reading and visualizing rich media
documents in an interactive, networked environment.
- TABLEIZER! Tool for creating HTML tables out of spreadsheet data.
- Romanization Translate non-latin based writing system into a roman system.
- YourFont Allows you to turn your handwriting into a font.
- Zoho Write, share, collaborate.
Typeface Font usage, layout, theory & more.
Social Networking & Information Sharing ~ also see the "Converters" and "Generators" tabs
PDA's, Handhelds, Mobile Technologies ~ also see the "Converters" and "Generators" tabs
Research & Scholarship ~ also see the "Converters" and "Generators" tabs
- Answers.com Dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia, bios, tech terms, news, sports, weather & more.
- EndNote Bibliographies Made Easy, versions for Windows and Mac OS.
- Google Scholar Search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
- RefWorks Online bibliographic management program.
- Wolfram|Alpha Uses built-in algorithms and growing collection of data to compute answers; sources provided.
Helps you gather, organize, and analyze sources (citations, full texts,
web pages, images, and other objects), and lets you share the results
of your research in a variety of ways.
REMEMBER! Cross-reference questionable material with scholarly, peer-reviewed resources.