Find the best electronic resources for your research.
Education Week is a trusted resource for up-to-date K-12 education news and information, independent reporting, original studies, and detailed analysis.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ASM Handbooks provide a comprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and non-metallic engineering materials.
Business of Fashion (BoF) Professional provides access to news and newsletters, analysis and briefings, case studies, special reports, live and on-demand learning resources, and more. BoF covers the global fashion industry, with reporting on retail, luxury, technology, sustainability, marketing, beauty, wellness, and marketing.
Note: Users must create an account with their @fsu.edu email address.
Trial ends: September 25, 2025.
Offers a wide-ranging array of archival and contemporary resources, of exceptional breadth and scale, bringing together many leading ProQuest research collections. Major research and teaching areas covered include history, literature, politics, visual arts and design, performing arts, entertainment and popular culture, ethnic studies, global studies, international relations, women’s and gender studies, and cultural anthropology.
Please send feedback on the trial to LIB-ERESOURCES@fsu.edu.
Trial ends: September 25, 2025.
ProQuest Government Documents All, including ProQuest U.S. Government Insight Collection, US Congressional Collection U.S. Executive Branch Policy Documents Collection, UK Government Collection and Statistical Collection
Please send feedback on the trial to LIB-ERESOURCES@fsu.edu.
Trial ends: September 25, 2025.
This historical and recent newspaper collection provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events. Subjects Covered: History, News, Genealogy, Homework Help, Historical Newspapers.
Please send feedback on the trial to LIB-ERESOURCES@fsu.edu.
Mergent Market Atlas (formerly Mergent Online) offers powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface providing access to a multitude of company, industry, country, index, ESG and economic data analysis tools and reports.
Political Extremism and Radicalism is a primary source collection of materials by and about fringe groups from both the right and left of the political spectrum. The content supports scholars researching questions on philosophical, social, political, and economic ideologies as well as on contemporary issues surrounding gender, sexuality, race, religion, civil rights, universal suffrage, and more. This collection is comprised of three parts: Far-Right and Left Political Groups in the U.S., Europe, and Australia in the Twentieth Century; Far-Right Groups in America; and Global Communist and Socialist Movements.
Trial ends: September 18, 2025.
Psychology in the Real World supports the teaching and learning of Psychology in seven key areas—law, education, social change, work, sport, relationships, and health. This resource allows students to explore the field of Psychology and investigate both established and emerging topics.
Please send feedback on the trial to LIB-ERESOURCES@fsu.edu.
WARC is a marketing information service that offers a comprehensive range of marketing information including case studies, research papers, conference reports, and authoritative industry data.
© 2023 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
