Information on the corporate relationships of U.S. and international companies. Available from Lexis/Nexis Academic Universe: " All Company Information (excluding Investext & D&B)"
Lists foreign firms that have U.S. operations through some form of ownership. Indexed by parent country, parent firm, and U.S. subsidiary. Online available at the FSU Career Center Library
Lists overseas companies in which American firms have substantial direct capital interest. Alphabetical or by country. Online available at the FSU Career Center Library
A database of corporate financial information which includes over 350 financial data items for approximately 10,000 companies going back twenty years. The Wharton interface allows easy access and powerful analysis. The actual data is published by S&P.
(Full service available from College of Business, using Wharton Research Data Services)
Limited pre-formatted data available from NetAdvantage
Provides tabular data (rankings, tables, listings) on companies, industries, products, market share, growth rates, etc. The tables are extracted from publications, databases, rankings, websites, etc.
Database of SEC filings by U.S. public corporations. Annual and quarterly reports with extensive financial information. 10-K forms are the annual reports, 10-Q forms are the quarterly reports.
Provides research information for companies (public or private) around the world. One of the best starting places for researching a multinational corporation. Also includes research reports in French and Spanish. You can search by company name, browse by industry sector or country. If browsed by industry, it also provides additional information and links for that industry.
A database of company fundamentals, including key financials, primary activities and contact details on over 18,000 companies in over 55 countries. The financial information is now subscription based.
Search over 42,000 public and 322,000 private companies worldwide. Find stock quotes and charts, news and press releases, financials and key competitors. Research compensation figures, biographies, and board relationships of key company executives.
Ranks 100 global brands that have a value greater than $1 billion. In ranking the value of the Best Global Brands each brand must derive at least a third of its earnings outside its home country, be recognizable beyond its base of customers, and have publicly available marketing and financial data.
Presents a ranking of major companies worldwide based on their performance conceived broadly. Some of the indicators include quality of management; quality of products and services; innovativeness; long-term investment value; financial soundness; ability to attract, develop, and retain talent; community responsibility; use of corporate assets; and global business acumen.
