IBISWorld covers over 700 industries in the United States , 60+ global industry reports, and over 160 industry reports for China. Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends, production performance and 5 year forecasts. Includes global Company Reports & Business Environment factors.
Provides tabular data (rankings, tables, listings) on companies, industries, products, market share, growth rates, etc. The tables are extracted from publications, databases, rankings, websites, etc.
Thousands of newspapers, magazines, and journals, ranging from major news outlets such as the New York Times and CNN to specialized publications in business and finance, law, medicine, politics and government. Requires extensive content analysis to transform data into “information”.
Provides current and archived in-depth industry overviews for 52+ industries and identify key financial and competitive analysis of 7,000 public companies, including 20+ years of historical Compustat financials (CRSP), and glossy Annual Reports and Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) reports issued by over 30,000 global companies.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Published by the UN International Development Organization, covers world production on an industrial level, and country by country.
STROZIER, Documents General Collection -- UNIDO YIS (1995-1998)
An industry-by-industry overview of the U.S. economy, including historical data on shipments, imports, exports, and employment, and two to five year forecasts.
STROZIER, Documents General Collection -- C61.48: (1998-2000)
(a good substitute for this is provided in NetAdvantage's industry Surveys: http://www.lib.fsu.edu/get/nasp)
