International Marketing Resources

A detailed online database presenting a comprehensive selection of UNCTAD originated data including Value, shares and growth of trade, trade and commodity price indices, import and export trade structures and concentrations, balance of payments, FDI inflows and outflows, debt indicators, and select development indicators.

(TRade Analysis and INformation System) is a comprehensive computerized information system at the HS-based tariff line level covering tariff, para-tariff and non-tariff measures as well as import flows by origin for more than 100 countries.

The report analyses trends and outlooks for the world economy and focuses on export dynamism and industrialization in developing countries. The annexes include plenty of data on sector-level trade amongst countries and trade blocs.

Includes an annual report with up to date statistics and outlook as well as historical trade data broken down by country, region and economic grouping from 1980 onwards.

Using data from COMTRADE database of the UN, ITC provides import and export statistics by country and product group. In addition, ITC provides its own analysis of this data through its National Trade Performance Ratings for each country.

Provides access to spreadsheets for a number of select OECD datasets. The remaining datasets can be found either in print or by subscription.

The official source for international trade data for U.S, both current and historical. Includes tables for U.S.’s top trading partners.

State level export data, based on the U.S. Census Bureau's Exporter Location (EL) series. There are features that allow you to download the data, or to rank order it, to analyze it, or even to create color-coded maps.

Provided by the Inter American Development Bank, DataIntal is a system of trade statistical information on imports and exports from 29 countries of the Americas by country of origin and destination, volume and value according to the tariff nomenclature of each country.

U.S. government agency provides the most up-to-date data on balance of payments, exports/imports, investment position, and direct investment activities. Several of these are available in time-series format, quarterly or annually.

Published by the UN to provide summarized as well as detailed trade statistics by commodity by trading partner, based on data provided by 23 countries.

Annual OECD publication provides direct investment figures.

Annual publication offers a comprehensive analysis of international investment issues including interrelationships between transnational corporations, market structures, and competition policy, and the liberalization of foreign direct investment regimes. Each annual issue looks at another aspect of international investment issues.
(print) STROZIER, Documents General Collection -- UNST CTC WIR

This six-volume directory presents country-specific statistical data on foreign direct investment (FDI) and transnational corporations around the world. It also features information on the national and international legal frameworks governing inward and outward FDI, an analytical overview and relevant bibliographic references. It is published every 3-4 years.
(print) STROZIER, Documents General Collection -- UNST CTC WI

Published by the UN, it provides basic trade information for individual countries' external trade performance in volume and price, trading partners and commodities.
STROZIER, Documents General Collection -- Mif IIS:yr. 3080-S15

Contains values of imports and exports of seven OECD member countries; plus data for groupings of member countries: OECD-Total, NAFTA, OECD-Asia and Pacific, and OECD-Europe.
STROZIER LIBRARY Reference -- HF1016.F67

Published by IMF. Lists all trading partners for each country. For each country / trading partner pair, the corresponding monetary value of total imports and total exports in $US million is provided.
STROZIER LIBRARY General Collection 4th Floor -- HF1016.D52 (1981-2007)

Contains data reported by member countries to the IMF. Includes country tables for direct investment, including direct investment abroad, foreign direct investment within each host country, and portfolio investment.
STROZIER LIBRARY Reference -- HF1014.I52