The Department of Education serves as the single repository of education data from school districts, state and community colleges, universities, and independent postsecondary institutions - allowing us to track student performance over time and across varying education sectors.
The Foundation makes grants that help federal agencies, states, counties, cities and neighborhoods create more innovative, cost-effective responses to the issues that negatively affect children: poverty, unnecessary disconnection from family and communities with limited access to opportunity.
The Center on Education Policy is a national, independent advocate for public education and for more effective public schools. The Center helps Americans better understand the role of public education in a democracy and the need to improve the academic quality of public schools. We do not represent any special interests. Instead, we try to help citizens make sense of the conflicting opinions and perceptions about public education and create the conditions that will lead to better public schools.
The National Institute for Early Education Research (NIEER) conducts and communicates research to support high-quality, effective early childhood education for all young children. Such education enhances their physical, cognitive, and social development, and subsequent success in school and later life.
Welcome to the 2020 Data Visualization Working Group platform for sharing ideas, projects, examples, and resources. The Data Visualization Working Group is endorsed by National Art Education Association’s (NAEA) Research Commission. This website explores two questions: 1) Is data visualization art? and 2) How does data visualization align with the National Core Arts Standards? The emerging site presents projects in alignment with the four pillars of the 2014 National Core Art Standards, namely, Create, Present, Respond, and Connect.
To make a case for the arts and expand arts programs and initiatives in your community, you need the power of data to inform your decisions and build support for those decisions. In our Reports and Data section, we have a wide array of information and data-rich resources, publications, reports, fact sheets, and tool kits to help you do just that.
Research into the value and impact of the arts is a core function of the National Endowment for the Arts. Through accurate, relevant, and timely analyses and reports, the NEA elucidates the factors, conditions, and characteristics of the U.S. arts ecosystem and the impact of the arts on other domains of American life.
The Arts Education Data Project is rooted in data reporting efforts dating back to the 1990’s. The year 2004 saw the first release of a statewide report using state department of education data. Today the Arts Education Data Project is currently working in 10 states to increase arts participation with the goal of providing arts education data to empower citizens in all 50 states.
The Alliance for the Arts is a New York-based advocacy group for the arts. They publish information on the arts and cultural events in New York City as well as studies highlighting the importance of the arts to the economy and to education nationwide.
COCA, the Council on Culture & Arts, is a non-profit organization that serves as the facilitator and voice for the arts and cultural industry in Florida's capital area. COCA provides information and promotes the arts and culture to both citizens and visitors.
Dia was founded in New York City in 1974 to help artists achieve visionary projects that might not otherwise be realized because of scale or scope. To suggest the institution’s role in enabling such ambitions, they selected the name “Dia,” taken from the Greek word meaning “through.”
The National Guild for Community Arts Education supports and advances lifelong learning opportunities in the arts. We foster the creation and development of community arts education organizations by providing research and information resources, professional development, networking opportunities, funding, and advocacy on behalf of the field.
Founded in 1766, Christie’s is a world-leading art and luxury business. Christie’s auctions span more than 80 art and luxury categories, at price points ranging from $200 to over $100 million. In recent years, Christie’s has achieved the world record price for an artwork at auction (Leonardo da Vinci’s Salvador Mundi, 2017), for a single collection sale (the Collection of Peggy and David Rockefeller, 2018), and for a work by a living artist (Jeff Koons’ Rabbit, 2019).
Doyle New York is an American auction house and appraiser of fine art, jewelry, furniture, decorations and other items. It offers approximately forty auctions each year at its premises on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. The firm was founded in 1962 by the late William Doyle as William Doyle Antiques.
The Getty Provenance Index (GPI) provides access to archival inventories, sales catalogs, and dealer stock books. The Getty Provenance Index: Additional Databases provides access to the Collectors Files, Payments to Artists, and Public Collections.
Established in 1744, Sotheby’s is one of the world’s largest marketplaces for art and luxury, hosting over 600 auctions annually and offering a cross-category selection of items available for immediate purchase via both digital and physical shopping experiences as well as private sales.
The ALR is the world’s largest private database of lost and stolen art, antiques and collectables. Its range of services includes item registration, search and recovery services to collectors, the art trade, insurers and worldwide law enforcement agencies.
The Association for Research into Crimes against Art (ARCA ) is a research and outreach organization which works to promote the study and research of art crime and cultural heritage protection. The Association seeks to identify emerging and under-examined trends related to the study of art crime and to develop strategies to advocate for the responsible stewardship of our collective artistic and archaeological heritage.
The Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs' Cultural Heritage Center specializes in the protection and preservation of ancient and historic monuments, objects, and archaeological sites of significance, working on many fronts to safeguard the patrimony of other countries.
The International Council of Museums' (ICOM) Red Lists is not a list of actual stolen objects. The cultural goods depicted are inventoried objects within the collections of recognised institutions. They serve to illustrate the categories of cultural goods most vulnerable to illicit traffic.