by Kyung Kim
Last Updated Jul 2, 2020
264 views this year
Publicity -- Moral and ethical aspects
Social Responsibility of Business
Corporate Social Responsibility
Communication in Management
Communication in Marketing
Communication in Politics
Crisis Management -- Public Relations
The Library of Congress (LC) Classification for call numbers represent the subject of the book. The majority of the "public relations" books are located on the 3rd floor at Strozier. Addtional materials, such as reference books and documents will be found on the ground floor.
HD 49-49.5 Crisis Management -- Emergency Management
Access World News Research CollectionFind current and archived state, national, and international full-text articles on issues, events, people, government and more with over 4,500 newspapers and other news sources including the Miami Herald (5/19/82-Current), Orlando Sentinel (4/1/85-Current), and USA Today (7/1/87-Current). Also includes: Access Business News, Access International News, Access Military, Government, and Defense, Access Newswires & Transcripts, and Acceda Noticias.
Nexis Uni*Lexis-Nexis Academic Unverse contains full-text coverage of general news, business, legal, governmental and other topics. Also called Academic Universe.
Details: Full-text coverage of general news, business, legal, governmental and other topics. Also called Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe. Also called Academic Universe.
Business Insights: EssentialsProvides company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and industry news and information from 1980- (Business and Company Resource Center with PROMT, Newsletters, and Investext Plus)
eMarketer ProAll research is available to customers on eMarketer PRO. It’s the first place to look for data and research on digital when you need to be prepared for the work ahead. Coverage by Geography: Asia-Pacific, Central & Eastern Europe, Latin America, Middle East & Africa, North America, Western Europe, Coverage by Industry: Automotive, Consumer Products, Financial Services, Media & Entertainment, Pharma & Healthcare, Retail, Travel.
IBISWorld*A collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. Coverage includes over 700 U.S. industries in over 1100 industry-specific reports. Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, forcasting, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging trends, recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. The US Specialized Industry Reports series covers niche industries such as pawn shops, boat insurance companies, air gun manufacturers and circus operators.
Mintel AcademicMintel Reports offers product and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
Journal Articles and Trade Articles
Communication & Mass Media CompleteCommunication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields. Content includes more than 440 full-text journals, Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 670 journals, and 5,500 author profiles.
ABI/INFORM CompleteDocuments in ABI/INFORM Complete (the most comprehensive version of ABI/INFORM) number over 40 million. Over 90% of the articles can be found right in the database. For the remaining 10%, summaries and links to other resources are provided. Publications are precisely indexed and various search aids and tools are provided in the ProQuest platform to help users find information. Tools for citation generation, emailing and printing articles of interest are also provided on the platform.
Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Details: Locate articles from over 8,500 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. Additional full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
Format: Full text, HTML, PDF
Coverage: Varies by publication, as early as, 1886, some titles are available from Issue 1, Volume