Skip to main content
Academic Search Complete A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,650 journals, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
JSTOR* (1776 - )
A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
MLA International Bibliography Multilingual index to books and journals in the fields of literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from 1926-present
A core resource for rhetoric and composition studies, in addition to other professional resources CompPile offers a searchable index of books and articles published since 1939.
Subject Databases for Rhetoric and Composition
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields. Content includes more than 440 full-text journals, Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 670 journals, and 5,500 author profiles.
Educators Reference Complete
This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. Coverage from 1966 - present.
Reports not available in full text online may be available on microfilm. See call number Mif ERIC on ground floor of Strozier Library.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
(1973 - present)
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics from 1973- present.
National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE)
Since 1911, NCTE has worked to advance teaching, research, and student achievement in English language arts at all scholastic levels.
Note: Users must click on Institutional IP address to access the following journals: English Journal, College English, College Composition and Communication, Teaching English in the Two-Year College, English Education, and Research in the Teaching of English.
(1940 - present)
The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals in the areas of aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic and metaphysics.
Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC) Clearinghouse Journals
The WAC Clearinghouse, in partnership with the International Network of Writing Across the Curriculum Programs, publishes open-access journals, books, and other resources for teachers who use writing in their courses.
articles not available at FSU or other local libraries through
Interlibrary Loan. Distance students should use Interlibrary Loan to
request books in the FSU Libraries as well as those in other libraries.
Streaming Films and Other Media
Films On Demand: Master Academic Collection* Films On Demand is a Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system.
Kanopy Videos not currently licensed should be requested through the form on Kanopy's website. Please indicate the nature of your need for the specific video in your request.