Research Guides: Business Article Databases: Scholarly Articles

Databases
Publishers

This list is not complete, use the List of Business Databases to find other relevant resources.

ABI/INFORM Collection
Documents in ABI/INFORM Collection (the most comprehensive version of ABI/INFORM) number over 40 million. Over 90% of the articles can be found right in the database. For the remaining 10%, summaries and links to other resources are provided. Publications are precisely indexed and various search aids and tools are provided in the ProQuest platform to help users find information. Tools for citation generation, emailing and printing articles of interest are also provided on the platform.
Subjects include:
Business
Economic conditions
Corporate strategies
Management theory
Management techniques
Business trends
Competitive landscape and product information
Accounting
Finance

Tutorials:
Introduction to ABI/INFORM Collection (PowerPoint)
Overview of ABI Market Research Sources (PowerPoint)
Tip for Teaching: ABI/INFORM Collection Uncovering SWOT Analyses (03:51 minutes)

Set up a My Research Account in ProQuest to save documents, searches, alerts and more (go to the top right corner of any ProQuest database).

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry- Features limited content compared to the Browse Search in ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM Dateline- Browse Search not included
ABI/INFORM Global- features limited content compared to the Browse Search in ABI/INFORM Complete

Abbreviation: abi-com
Vendor: ProQuest
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Legal Studies, Communication, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Hospitality, Insurance, Real Estate, Risk Management, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
APA PsycInfo (ProQuest)
ProQuest’s online version of APA’s PsycInfo covers journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, with comprehensive indexing and abstracts from 1805 to present.
Subject coverage:
Applied psychology
Communication systems
Developmental psychology
Educational psychology
Experimental human and animal psychology
Personality
Psychological and physical disorders
Physiological psychology and neuroscience
Professional personnel and issues
Psychometrics and statistics
Social psychology
Social processes and issues
Sports psychology and leisure
Treatment and prevention

Abbreviation: psycinfo
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1805–Current
Subjects: African-American Studies, Art Therapy, Communication, Communication Disorders, Early Childhood Education, Educational Psychology, Exceptional Student Education, Higher Education, Hospitality, Human Development & Family Science, Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Linguistics, Medicine, Music Education, Music Therapy, Psychology, Public Health, Social Work, Sociocultural and International Education, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning, Women's and Gender Studies
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from key publications and provides product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports. The database covers a full range of business-related topics including finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing.
Abbreviation: baft
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1981–Current
Subjects: Business
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. This database is a strong source for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Abbreviation: bscomp
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1886–Current
Subjects: Business, Business Legal Studies, Communication, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Hospitality, Insurance, Management & Strategy, Marketing, Real Estate, Retail Entrepreneurship, Sport Management, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Encyclopedias & Dictionaries, Proceedings, Reports
EconLit
Indexes and provides citations and abstracts from over 600 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. Coverage includes urban, rural and regional economics, public finance, international economics, banking, labor economics, country studies, economic history, demography, law & economics, industry studies, government regulations, business, economic development, agricultural and natural resources economics, and health, education and welfare economics. Most records since 1987 include an abstract. EconLit uses the Journal of Economic Literature Classification system as Subject Descriptors.
Abbreviation: econlit
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1886–Current
Subjects: Economics, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
HeinOnline
HeinOnline provides a searchable format and full-text access to a large and growing collection of legal journals from the time of their inception to a few years before present.
Tutorials:
Training Videos
Training Guides
User Guide (pdf)

Abbreviation: hein
Vendor: HeinOnline
Subjects: Business Legal Studies, History, International Affairs, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Law, Middle Eastern Studies, Russian & Eastern European Studies
Type: E-Journal Collections, Government Publications, Historical / Primary Sources
NBER Working Papers
NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers is the full-text collection of U.S. National Bureau of Economic Research working papers written by its researchers on a range of economics topics. Presents papers on economic issues ranging from corporate finance, industrial organization and taxation to monetary economics, international finance and macroeconomics.
Abbreviation: nberwp
Vendor: National Bureau of Economic Research
Coverage: 1998–Current
Subjects: Business, Economics
Type: Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections
Web of Science
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text.
Tutorials:
Web of Science LibGuide

Abbreviation: webofsci
Vendor: Clarivate Analytics
Subjects: *General Science, *General / Multi-Subject, Engineering
Type: Citation Management, Indexes / Catalogs

This list is not complete, use the List of Business Databases to find other relevant resources.

Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge University Press publishes peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Abbreviation: cupjrnl
Vendor: Cambridge University Press
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: E-Journal Collections
INFORMS Journals
Access to peer-reviewed journals published by The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS).
Note: Access to INFORMS Journals via this link will end December 31, 2025. For other access options, use Journal Search. Click Additional Info below for a list of INFORMS journals that FSU subscribes to.
FSU subscribes to the following titles:
- Information Systems Research
- INFORMS Journal on Applied Analytics
- INFORMS Journal on Computing
- Management Science
- Manufacturing & Service Operations Management
- Marketing Science
- Mathematics of Operations Research
- Operations Research
- Organization Science
- Transportation Science
Abbreviation: informs
Vendor: INFORMS
Subjects: Computer Science, Information Technology, Management & Strategy, Marketing
Type: E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Sage Journals
Sage Journals provides access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Abbreviation: sagej
Vendor: Sage Publishing
Type: E-Journal Collections
ScienceDirect
The electronic full-text version of approximately 650 traditional research journals published by Elsevier and Academic Press. These journals are primarily in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.
Domains:

Physical Sciences and Engineering

Chemical Engineering
Chemistry
Computer Science
Earth and Planetary Sciences
Energy
Engineering
Materials Science
Mathematics
Physics and Astronomy

Tutorials:
Online tutorials

Abbreviation: sciencedirect
Vendor: Elsevier
Coverage: 1997–Current
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject, *General Science, Anthropology, Atmospheric Science, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Mathematics, Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Ocean Science, Physics, Public Health
Type: Citation Management, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections"
Springer Nature Link
An electronic journal service with over 410 full-text electronic journals published by Springer Nature. The journals are searchable and browsable by author, title, topic or individual issue.
Disciplines include:
Architecture & Design
Astronomy
Biomedical Sciences
Business & Management
Chemistry
Computer Science
Earth Sciences & Geography
Economics
Education & Language
Energy
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Food Science & Nutrition
Law
Life Sciences
Materials
Mathematics
Medicine
Philosophy
Physics
Psychology
Public Health
Social Sciences
Statistics

Abbreviation: springer
Vendor: Springer Nature
Coverage: 1996–Current
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: Citation Management, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis Online provides access to all journals and database products from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press. In addition, over 180 Informa Health care journals are available.
Abbreviation: inforwld
Vendor: Taylor and Francis Group
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: Citation Management, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library features over 2,000 journals, over 27,000 books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works, databases, and other resources. FSU does not subscribe to all content.
Tutorials:
Wiley Online Library Tutorials

Subjects include:
Agriculture, Aquaculture & Food Science
Architecture & Planning
Art & Applied Arts
Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting
Chemistry
Computer Science & Information Technology
Earth, Space & Environmental Sciences
Humanities
Law & Criminology
Life Sciences
Mathematics & Statistics
Mathematics
Statistics
Medicine
Nursing, Dentistry & Healthcare
Physical Sciences & Engineering
Psychology
Social & Behavioral Sciences
Veterinary Medicine

Abbreviation: wiley
Vendor: Wiley
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: Citation Management, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections

Business Article Databases

Physical Sciences and Engineering