Skip to Main Content

Citation Management for Business Students & Faculty

Related LibGuides

For more information on the citation software, check out Citation Guide from the University Libraries.


RefWorks

RefWorks is a citation program that allows you to easily create a bibliography. It is also a useful tool as it allows you to save the sources you may wish to consult later in your research. It links to the FSU catalog and many of the databases FSU accesses.

Some RefWorks features include:

  • Import data directly from online databases such as MEDLINE, PsychINFO, ERIC, etc.
  • Organize references by category or project
  • Create correctly-formatted bibliographies in all major styles (MLA, APA, etc.)
  • Save bibliographies in different document formats (Word, RTF, HTML, etc.)
  • Cite references inside Word documents and generate a correctly formatted bibliography as you write
  • Export collections of references that can be read and processed by other bibliographic software (such as EndNote)

To begin using RefWorks, you must set up an account. If you have an account, log-in to begin.

Here are some easy "Quick Start" directions: http://www.refworks.com/Refworks/help/Refworks.htm

For additional assistance check out RefWorks tutorial: http://www.refworks.com/tutorial/

For more information, check out the FSU Citation Management page.

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706