Skip to Main Content
SAGE Research Methods Online
This database includes full-text titles from the SAGE’s Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series (“The Little Green Books”) and Qualitative Research Methods Series ("The Little Blue Books”).
Research Design by
Publication Date: 2018-01-02
This best-selling text pioneered the comparison of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods research design.
Educational Research by
Publication Date: 2018-02-08
A practical, step-by-step core research text that balances coverage of qualitative, quantitative and combined methods Educational Research: Planning, Conducting, and Evaluating Quantitative and Qualitative Research offers a truly balanced, inclusive, and integrated overview of the processes involved in educational research.
Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics by
Publication Date: 2006-10-13
The Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics, in two-volumes, presents state-of-the-art information and ready-to-use facts from the fields of measurement and statistics in a non-intimidating and accessible style. The Encyclopedia is specifically written to appeal to undergraduate students as well as practitioners, researchers and consumers of information. Whilst there are reference works covering statistics and assessment in depth, none provide as comprehensive a resource in as focused and approachable a manner as this encyclopedia. Key themes include: - biographies; - charts, graphs and visual displays; - computer topics and tools; - concepts and issues in measurement; - concepts and issues in statistics; - data and data reduction techniques; - descriptive statistics; - evaluation; - experimental methods; - inferential statistics; - organizations and publications; - predictions and estimations; - probability; - qualitative methods; - samples, sampling and distribution; - statistical techniques; - statistical tests; - tests by name.
Quantitative Research in Education by
Publication Date: 2009-08-04
Designed to allay anxiety about quantitative research, this practical text introduces readers to the nature of research and science, and then presents the meaning of concepts, variables, and research problems in the field of Education.
Handbook of Quantitative Methods for Educational Research by
Publication Date: 2014-02-07
This handbook serves to act as a reference for educational researchers and practitioners who desire to acquire knowledge and skills in quantitative methods for data analysis or to obtain deeper insights from published works. Written by experienced researchers and educators, each chapter in this handbook covers a methodological topic with attention paid to the theory, procedures, and the challenges on the use of that particular methodology.
Qualitative Inquiry and Research Design by
Publication Date: 2006-12-20
This text compares and contrasts the five major qualitative traditions: biography, case study, ethnography, grounded theory, and phenomenology.
Qualitative Research and Evaluation Methods by
Publication Date: 2014-11-11
Drawing on more than 40 years of experience conducting applied social science research and program evaluation, author Michael Quinn Patton has crafted the most comprehensive and systematic book on qualitative research and evaluation methods, inquiry frameworks, and analysis options available today.
Qualitative Data Analysis by
Publication Date: 2013-04-18
The book presents the fundamentals of research design and data management through five distinct methods of analysis: exploring, describing, ordering, explaining, and predicting.