Skip to main content
Finding & Getting Journal Articles
Search these databases to find journal articles on education topics. From an off-campus location, log in using your FSU ID and password.
To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the button in the database. Many journals are available online, but some are in the Libraries' print collection. Articles from journals not available at FSU may be requested through interlibrary loan.
ERIC (Proquest)* ERIC (ProQuest) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature.
Education Source The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, this database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Education Full Text Formerly Education Index Retrospective & Education Full Text, Education Full Text is a research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education.
PsycINFO* Proquest online version of Psychological Abstracts, 1887 to present. Covers journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations, in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some links to full text.
Web of Science* Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text. Previously know as Web of Knowledge.
A Clarivate Analytics database.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports is a great resource for any educator -- from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Educator's Reference Complete is the perfect complement for any library that utilizes the ERIC database, because it provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC. This database covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty.
Google Scholar* Google Scholar uses Google's search engine to provide a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Using the link within Google Scholar, you may also link to resources that FSU owns.
- To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the button in the database.
- If an article is not available online, it may be available in the Libraries' print collection. Check the library catalog or the journal list to see if the journal is available at FSU. Students living outside of Leon County may request digitized copies of print articles through Interlibrary Loan.
- Journal articles not available at FSU may be requested through interlibrary loan.