Film Research Lab

Access World News is a newspaper collection from NewsBank that provides full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 700 newspapers around the globe, including 18 Florida newspapers. Dates of coverage vary for each newspaper, with some access beginning as early as 1978.

African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 (Readex) provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states,including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.

"Highlights and links to past, present, and prospective digitization projects of historic newspapers. The focus is primarily on digital conversion efforts, not full-text collections of current news sources."

A Web-based collection of primary source information from regional, national and international newspapers, newswires, government and international documents, regional business journals and, periodicals.

Online database provided by the University of Florida providing links to over 1000 freely accessible, full-text digital newspapers in the United States and Caribbean.

Full-text, searchable access to Series I,II, and III of the Readex collection, Early American Newspapers, 1690-1922.

The Burney Collection Newspapers is a full-text, fully searchable digital archive of nearly 1,270 17th and 18th century newspapers and news pamphlets from the United Kingdom. Collected by the Reverend Charles Burney, this unique collection represents the largest single archive of 17th and 18th century news media available from the British Library. For an excellent guide dedicated to the Burney Collection, copy the following link and paste into your browser: http://subjectguides.wcupa.edu/burney

Full-text access to the London Times 1985-present

Full-Text Access to the London Times, 1785-1985

Provides access to more than 35 fully searchable newspapers from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere published between 1805 and 1922.

"One of the darker chapters in American history and one of the lesser discussed events of World War II was the forced internment, during the war, of an important segment of the American population-persons of Japanese descent. This collection, consisting of 25 individual titles, documents life in the internment camps."