Case Study Research - ENT 3003 - Introduction to Entrepreneurship (Breed) - Research Guides at The Florida State University

Journals @ FSU with significant case content

Academy of Management Journal
Asian Case Research Journal
Business Case Journal
Harvard Business Review
European Journal of Work & Organizational Psychology
ICFAI Journal of Business Strategy
Industrial and Corporate Change
International Journal of Entrepreneurial Behaviour & Research
International Journal of Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Journal of Business Ethics
Journal of Developmental Entrepreneurship
Journal of Enterprising Communities
The Journal of Entrepreneurship
Journal of Global Business Issues
Journal of information Technology Case and Application Research JITCAR
Journal of the International Academy for Case Studies
Journal of World Business
Proceedings of the International Academy for Case Studies (IACS)
Thunderbird International Business Review

Guide to Using Case Studies

This website from Cengage, Business Resources for Students - Case Studies, is written to help students become successful learners using the case method. Includes essays on what is case study analysis, how to analyze and write a case study report and the role of financial analysis.

Analyzing a Case Study

Guide to Writing Case Studies

The Case Method of Teaching Science
Hosted under the auspices of Nathional Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, the author provides provides detailed instructions on writing good case studies across the curriculum. Essays include What Makes a Good Case? and The Way of Flesch: The Art of Writing Readable Cases.

North American Case Research Association
NACRA is a collaborative organization of some 450 case writers and teachers, mostly in the business disciplines, who support each other's research and writing efforts. Its annual conference helps to develop the cases which will appear in the Case Research Journal, other journals, and textbooks. Cases, case-related papers, and proposals are invited from all fields that use cases as part of their teaching methodologies. Decision-oriented, field-researched cases are especially welcome.

How To Write a Case Study Analysis

Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Abbreviation: bscomp
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1886-Current
Subjects: Business, Business Legal Studies, Communication, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Hospitality, Insurance, Management & Strategy, Marketing, Real Estate, Retail Entrepreneurship, Sport Management, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Encyclopedias & Dictionaries, Proceedings, Reports
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Global connects business researchers with more of the scholarly information that they need. ABI/INFORM Global contains the full text of thousands of journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals. Researchers increasingly need more than just scholarly journals to conduct their research thoroughly and effectively. This is why we have made it easy for them to access thousands of dissertations, working papers, reports, news sources, and much more.
Subjects include:
Business
Economic conditions
Corporate strategies
Management theory
Management techniques
Business trends
Competitive landscape and product information
Accounting
Finance

Set up a My Research Account in ProQuest to save documents, searches, alerts and more (go to the top right corner of any ProQuest database).

Abbreviation: abi-global
Vendor: ProQuest
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Legal Studies, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Insurance, Management & Strategy, Marketing, MIS: Management Information Systems, Real Estate, Risk Management
Type: Indexes / Catalogs

Subject Guide

Trip Wyckoff

Email Me

Contact:

Room 0027k
Strozier Library
Basement

850-645-1475

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Data Analytics and Information Systems, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Insurance, Real Estate, Risk Management, Sports & Recreation Management