Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Science coverage includes books and conference proceedings, and goes back to 1900 in some areas.
PubMed provides free access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database of citations and abstracts, currently drawn from more than 5,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and worldwide. Coverage includes the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences and extends back to 1946.
See Also: MeSH (Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) is the National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary thesaurus and will assist you in formulating your successful searches.)
Resource URL: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?otool=fsumlib
Vendor: National Library of Medicine
Subjects: Biology, Communication Disorders, Medicine, Nursing & Medicine, Public Health
Type: E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
This database offers text journals and detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Includes Proquest's Agricultural, Aquatic, Atmospheric, Biological, Earth, and Environmental Science Collections.
Resource URL: http://search.proquest.com/scitechpremium?accountid=4840
Subjects: Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Information Technology, Material Science, Mechanical Engineering, Oceanography
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs