This Collection includes over 650 titles with particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are over 1,000 short reference videos, nearly 300,000 high-resolution art images, and thousands of additional images across all subject areas. Subject coverage is especially diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines. Access ends December 31, 2024.
Oxford Reference contains over 100 general and subject dictionaries, and language reference works published by Oxford University Press. The collection includes quotations, proverbs, place-names and other general reference works. Among the English language reference works are thesauri and a wide variety of dictionaries (e.g. grammar, abbreviations, idioms, eponyms, euphemisms). Foreign language dictionaries include German, Italian, and Spanish. Specialized subject dictionaries are available in a wide range of disciplines.
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Oxford Bibliographies combines features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, giving researchers scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
A collection of over 250 Reference Titles. Sage Reference Online is a social science book platform, where you will find an expansive range of SAGE book and reference content.
Gale eBooks includes access to encyclopedias, specialized reference sources, and general titles of all disciplines. Designed to enable users to easily cross-search all the content to pinpoint relevant material. Detailed subject indexing allows users to search content based on subject, title, document type, and more.
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Oxford Bibliographies combines features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, giving researchers scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
Encyclopedia of German Literature by 
The Oxford Companion to German Literature by 
The Feminist Encyclopedia of German Literature by 
Historical Dictionary of German Literature To 1945 by 
Deutsches Theater-Lexikon. 38./39. Lieferung, Zedler-Zysset : biographisches und bibliographisches Handbuch by 
Deutsches Theater-Lexikon : biographisches und bibliographisches Handbuch by 
Deutsches Literatur-Lexikon by 
Medieval Germany by Modern Germany : an encyclopedia of history, people, and culture, 1871-1990 by 
Nazi Germany: a new history by The Columbia Guide to the Holocaust by Encyclopedia of German Resistance to the Nazi Movement by 
Deutsches Wortfamilien-Wörterbuch by
This dictionary of present-day German comprises some 11,000 pages and 80,000 headwords and is the first comprehensive research-based dictionary of German word families. It orders the vocabulary by stem-morphemes, presents all the derivations with their individual meanings, gives a morphological structural formula for each derivation and lists the most important specialist literature. Thus the dictionary manages to overcome the usual atomised presentation when words are given in alphabetical order, which does not take account of the reality of the language and its processes of word formation. The dictionary is a standard lexicographical work for language researchers and language historians.
The Acquisition of German by
The theory of Organic Grammar is applied to four decades of work on children s and immigrant L2 learners acquisition of German word order and inflectional morphology. New data from a longitudinal study of ab initio secondary school students reveals bottom-up acquisition of syntactic structure during their exchange year in Germany. Their naturalistic acquisition process, with stages described for the first time in L2 acquisition, is highly similar to that of younger learners. This has important implications for German teaching and for Universal Grammar and acquisition."
Germanic Linguistics by
This volume contains ten revised and expanded papers selected from the dozens presented at the last Michigan-Berkeley Germanic Linguistics Roundtable, five contributions each from syntax (by Werner Abraham, Sarah Fagan, Isabella Barbier, John te Velde, and Ruth Lanouette) and historical linguistics (by Garry Davis and Gregory Iverson, Mary Niepokuj, Neil Jacobs, Edgar Polom#65533;, and David Fertig). The authors start from current theoretical discussions in syntactic and diachronic research, using theory to address longstanding but still current problems in Germanic linguistics, from clitic placement and verb-second phenomena through the Versch#65533;rfung to the Twaddellian view of umlaut. Each contribution relies on careful sifting of data situated in the relevant comparative context, Germanic, Indo-European and cross-linguistic.
Encyclopedia of Semiotics by © Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
