Research Guides: Picture That: A Tutorial for Finding and Using Digital Images in the Humanities: Artstor

Artstor

As of August 1, 2024, all ARTstor content, resources, and functionality has been integrated into JSTOR. ARTstor is no longer a separate database requiring a separate login. Keep reading for more tutorials and resources to find ARTstor image-based content in the new and improved JSTOR search platform.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. FSU has access to JSTOR’s Archive, Primary Sources, and Global Plants collections.
Tutorials:
JSTOR on YouTube
How to search (04:20)
Primary Source Collection: 19th-Century British Pamphlets (00:51)

Abbreviation: jstor
Vendor: JSTOR
Coverage: 1665–Current
Subjects: Arts Administration, Art History, *General / Multi-Subject
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections

ARTstor to JSTOR migration guide
Artstor's content, key resources, and functionality are moving to JSTOR. Use this guide to help transition your institution to using Artstor on JSTOR.
ARTstor on JSTOR YouTube video tutorial library
Find helpful video tutorial for accessing ARTstor content in JSTOR here.

Catalog Tips and Tricks for Artstor

AND, OR, NOT

When using the Advanced Search in Artstor you can use Boolean logic to refine your combination of search terms, just like you would when searching for articles or books in another database or library catalog.

Boolean Logic infographic.

http://beets1278.blogspot.com/2012/10/boolean-logic-is-not-logical.html