Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 9,100 full-text periodicals, including nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,690 journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. Updated daily.
Provides searchable, full-text access to original scholarly review articles. These review articles provide periodic examination of scholarly advances in a number of scientific fields as well as reviews of the current state of research in a field. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences. FSU has access to the Sciences collection.
A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
Gale eBooks includes access to encyclopedias, specialized reference sources, and general titles of all disciplines. Designed to enable users to easily cross-search all the content to pinpoint relevant material. Detailed subject indexing allows users to search content based on subject, title, document type, and more.
A collection of over 250 Reference Titles. Sage Reference Online is a social science book platform, where you will find an expansive range of SAGE book and reference content.
1) Understand what types of "literature" you need for your review
2) Search most relevant databases in the topic field
3) Use citation databases (i.e., Web of Science) or Google Scholar for cited reference search
4) Create a log that documents how the literature search was conducted and what materials were read/scanned
© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706