Welcome to the research guide for Nutrition, Food, and Exercise Sciences. Use this guide to find key journals, databases, and more resources pertaining to health professionals. If additional one-on-one help is needed, please feel free to schedule a consultation with your subject librarians, Kelly Grove and Denise A. Wetzel, Feel free to check out the department's home page for relevant events, contact information, and other news.
PubMed comprises over 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. PubMed links to full-text articles to which FSU has a subscription.
health services administration
Resource URL: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi?holding=fsumlib
Vendor: National Library of Medicine
Subjects: Communication Disorders, Exceptional Student Education, Human Development & Family Science, Medicine, Nursing & Medicine, Public Health
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
The CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) Plus with Full Text research database provides full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, and includes a higher number of records, additional journals, records dating back to 1937 and expanded content. Additional materials included in CINAHL Plus with Full Text include Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
AccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. ACM provides residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care. It and allows for practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical and basic science textbooks, including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, The Color Atlas of Family Medicine, and many others.
Mobile friendly: click here for mobile app instructions.
Films On Demand is a Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system.
Resource URL: http://digital.films.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?aid=1274
Vendor: Films Media Group
Subjects: Film Studies, Motion Pictures, Streaming Media Collections
Type: Streaming Video
Testing and Education Resource Center provides a one-stop experience for test preparation for graduate/professional school standardized exams as well as tests that can be used to meet the statewide CLAS requirement for undergraduate students.
Prepare for standardized tests with eBooks, online courses, and full-length practice tests for GED, SAT, ACT, AP, PSAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, TOEFL, U.S. citizenship, and more in Gale Presents: Peterson’s Test and Career Prep. Research undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring and preparing for careers whether you’re entering the workforce for the first time or searching for new opportunities. A variety of interactive methods prompt personalized career recommendations and insight on programs, knowledge, skills, and ability. Search for jobs and create visually interesting résumés, cover letters, and websites that can be externally shared with prospective employers, using prebuilt templates.
Note: A user account is required to access this resource. When the Test and Career Prep website loads, click Log in or New User Signup.
Formerly Testing and Education Reference Center (TERC) and Career Transitions.