Skip to main content
Community Data Portal
The Community Data Portal (CDP) is a collection of earth science datasets from NCAR, UCAR, UOP, and participating organizations.
Global Change Master Directory
Discover and access data descriptions, relevant to global change and Earth science research.
NOAA National Climate Data Center
NOAA’s National Climatic Data Center (NCDC), maintains the world's largest climate data archive and provides climatological services and data to every sector of the United States economy and to users worldwide. Records in the archive range from paleoclimatology data to centuries-old journals to data less than an hour old.
NOAA Satellite and Information Service (NESDIS)
The Office of Satellite Products and Operations (OSPO) collects, processes, and distributes environmental satellite data and derived products about Earth's weather, atmosphere, oceans, land, and near-space conditions to domestic and foreign users. NESDIS is of of their services.
World Center for Meteorology
The World Data Center (WDC) for Meteorology is part of a global network that facilitates international exchange of scientific data as part of the International Council for Science's (ICSU) World Data System.
World Data Center for Paleoclimatology
NCEI provides the paleoclimatology data and information scientists need to understand natural climate variability and future climate change. They also operate the World Data Service for Paleoclimatology, which archives and distributes data contributed by scientists around the world.
Atmospheric Science Repositories from re3data.org
re3data.org is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines.
The information system PANGAEA is operated as an Open Access library aimed at archiving, publishing and distributing georeferenced data from earth system research. The system guarantees long-term availability of its content through a commitment of the operating institutions.