Research Guides: Meteorology: Home

Meteorology @ FSU

Key Resources

American Meteorological Society Journals This link opens in a new window
This site is a valuable resource for meteorologists and researchers, as it contains the full text of journal and bulletin articles published by the American Meteorological Society. The Society plays a crucial role in promoting the development and dissemination of information and education on the atmospheric and related oceanic and hydrologic sciences, as well as the advancement of their professional applications.
Abbreviation: amsj
Vendor: American Meteorological Society
Coverage: 1944–Current
Subjects: Atmospheric Science, *General Science, Ocean Science
Type: E-Journal Collections
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
This site covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. It also covers master's theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities—renowned sources for geology and earth science.
Coverage Includes:
- Areal geology
- Economic geology
- Engineering geology
- Environmental geology
- Extraterrestrial geology
- Geochemistry
- Geochronology
- Geophysics
- Hydrogeology and hydrology
Abbreviation: georef
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1669–Current
Subjects: Geology, Oceanography, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs

Welcome

Welcome to the FSU Library Meteorology research guide. This LibGuide is dedicated to navigating the various meteorology databases, journals, and articles provided by Florida State University (FSU) Libraries. Please take a look around. There are many resources available, and if you have any questions, your subject librarians are happy to help. Our main STEM Library location is Dirac Science Library, and FSU's main library is the Robert M. Strozier Library.

Some Useful links:

Librarian

Kelly Grove

Email Me

Subjects: Earth Science, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Geography, Geology, Maps, Meteorology, Oceanography