Contains the full text of journal and bulletin articles published by the American Meteorological Society. The American Meteorological Society promotes the development and dissemination of information and education on the atmospheric and related oceanic and hydrologic sciences and the advancement of their professional applications.
Abbreviation: amsj
Vendor: American Meteorological Society
Coverage: 1944–Current
Subjects: Atmospheric Science, *General Science, Ocean Science
Type: E-Journal Collections
Covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are covered. Renowned source for geology and earth science.
Coverage Includes:
Abbreviation: georef
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1669–Current
Subjects: Geology, Oceanography, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
PNAS is one of the world's most-cited multidisciplinary scientific serials. Since its establishment in 1914, it continues to publish cutting-edge research reports, commentaries, reviews, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy. Coverage in PNAS spans the biological, physical, and social sciences.
Topics include:
Applied Biological Sciences
Applied Mathematics
Applied Physical Sciences
Astronomy
Biochemistry
Biophysics and Computational Biology
Cell Biology
Chemistry
Anthropology
Computer Sciences
Developmental Biology
Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Ecology
Economic Sciences
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Evolution
Genetics
Geology
Geophysics
Immunology and Inflammation
Mathematics
Medical Sciences
Microbiology
Molecular Biology
Neuroscience
Pharmacology
Physics
Physiology
Plant Biology
Political Sciences
Population Biology
Psychological and Cognitive Sciences
Social Sciences
Statistics
Sustainability Science
Systems Biology
Abbreviation: pnas
Vendor: National Academy of Sciences
Coverage: 1914–Current
Subjects: *General Science
Type: E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
The electronic full-text version of approximately 650 traditional research journals published by Elsevier and Academic Press. These journals are primarily in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.
Domains:
Chemical Engineering
Chemistry
Computer Science
Earth and Planetary Sciences
Energy
Engineering
Materials Science
Mathematics
Physics and Astronomy
Tutorials:
Online tutorials
Abbreviation: sciencedirect
Vendor: Elsevier
Coverage: 1997–Current
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject, *General Science, Anthropology, Atmospheric Science, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Mathematics, Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Ocean Science, Physics, Public Health
Type: Citation Management, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections"
© Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706