Skip to main content

Oceanography Guide for Canvas: Home

   Library Home            Find a Database          OneSearch             Get Library Help          Citation Management                 


Welcome to the Oceanography Library Tool!  

Use this introductory guide to find top resources from FSU Libraries for your Oceanography research and contact information for your subject librarian. Find additional research guides, including the primary Oceanography guide, created by your librarians here.  

Kelly Grove
Science Librarian
Meet with a Librarian  

Top Resources for Oceanography Research

NOAA Tides and Currents - Provides data, periodicals, trends, and more about tides, water levels, currents, and other subjects. 

National Center for Environmental Information - Oceanography - Provides public access to the Nation's treasure of climate and historical weather data and information.

ProQuest Aquatic Science Collection - Contains aquatic science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA).

Web of Science - Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Previously know as Web of Knowledge.

 
The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706