A library guide to help students enrolled in the Family & Child Sciences Department and/or classes.
Welcome to the Research Guide for Family & Child Sciences. Use this guide to find articles, search the online catalog, and more.
These are the most used resources for Family & Child Sciences. To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the
button in the database. Many journals are available online, but some
are in the Libraries' print collection. Articles from journals not
available at FSU may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
- PsycINFO (ProQuest)
Online version of Psychological Abstracts, 1887 to present. Covers journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations, in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some links to full text.
- ERIC (ProQuest)
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Coverage from 1966 to the present.
- Social Sciences Full-Text
Covers some 350 core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations from 1983-Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full text coverage begins in January 1995.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
A multidisciplinary index, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
- MEDLINE (CSA)
Covers all areas of medicine, including clinical medicine, experimental medicine, dentistry, nursing, health services administration, nutrition, and much more from 1989-