This research guide was created by your liaison librarian to help you with your research and for completing your capstone project for this course. Content here prioritizes resources that were covered in our introduction video and mentioned in your syllabus. Resources are typically listed a-z in a box unless otherwise noted. Please contact me if you need assistance during your work.
These databases cover content from Social Sciences, Humanities, and STEM. There are more databases provided in this guide but these are good places to start. Databases are listed a-z on this guide unless otherwise noted
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,200 journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This database offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. Updated daily.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Scopus provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, along with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
© Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
