S&P Global Market Intelligence is the premier multisector-focused information and research firm in the financial information marketplace. Global Market Intelligence collects, standardizes and disseminates all relevant corporate, financial, market and M&A data plus news and analysis for the following industries: banking, specialized financial services, insurance, real estate, energy and media/communications.
You will need to sign up for an individual account, using your FSU email address. From the S&P Global Market Intelligence registration page, look for the text that reads: "If your company is already a client, click here to register for access." Submit your email address in the box (screenshot below) and your account will be set up.
Protection of assets—physical or intellectual—is a concern for those ranging from the individual property owner to multinational corporations. Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals, including: Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more.
The broad multi-disciplinary coverage of risk-related concerns ranges from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects. Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Documents in ABI/INFORM Collection (the most comprehensive version of ABI/INFORM) number over 40 million. Over 90% of the articles can be found right in the database. For the remaining 10%, summaries and links to other resources are provided. Publications are precisely indexed and various search aids and tools are provided in the ProQuest platform to help users find information. Tools for citation generation, emailing and printing articles of interest are also provided on the platform.
Competitive landscape and product information