*Public Health

• Drugs, Brains, and Behavior: The Science of Addiction
  by the National Institute on Drug Abuse (2018) 
• Public Health Textbook
  by Health Knowledge (from UK). Covers all the public health skills and competencies. 
• ActivEpi Web from Emory University
  by D.G. Kleinbaum (2015)
  An electronic textbook for teaching epidemiology, with supplementary materials.
• Health Case Studies (2017)
  by Rees, Kruger & Morrison (2017)
  Composed of eight separate health case studies with the patient narrative or story that models the best practice (at the time of publishing) in healthcare settings. 
• ​Field Trials of Health Interventions: A Toolbox 
  by Smith, Morrow & Moss (2015)
  Descriptions of the detailed procedures and methods used in trials that have been conducted in the past

Many books that touch on public health topics are located at the Dirac Science Library. Below is a selected list of call numbers to browse.

RA428-428.5 Public health laboratories, institutes, etc
RA440-440.87 Study and teaching. Research.
RA565-600 Environmental health including sewage disposal, air pollution, nuisances, water supply.
RA601-602 Food and food supply in relation to public health.
RA604-618 Parks, public baths, public carriers, buildings, etc.
RA638 Immunity and immunization in relation to public health.
RA639-642 Transmission of disease.
RA643-645 Disease (Communicable and noninfectious) and public health.
RA646-648.3 War and public health.
RA648.5-767 Epidemics, Epidemiology, quarantine, disinfection.
RA771-771.7 Rural health and hygiene. Rural health services.
RA773-788 Personal health and hygiene including clothing, baths, exercise, travel, nutrition, sleep, sex hygiene.
RA790-790.95 Mental health. Mental illness prevention.

Search Tip  

Global Dissertations

• Dissertations & Theses (Global)

  Proquest Dissertations and Theses database offers access to over 5 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day together with over 2.7 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Titles published since 1997 are available in full-text.
  Introduction to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database ( PPT handouts)

• Article databases in the Social Sciences field such as ERIC, APA PscyINFO, and Business Source Complete (ProQuest)

  Many discipline-related theses and dissertations are indexed in the databases.

• Center for Research Libraries' Foreign Dissertations
  Holds more than 800,000 doctoral dissertations and Habilitationsschriften from universities outside of the U.S. and Canada. These can be requested through FSU Libraries' Interlibrary Loan. Read more on their dissertation collection... 

• WorldCat (OCLC WorldCat Discovery)
  Provides access to over 5 million records of dissertations and theses available in library collections. On the Advanced Search page, select Theses/Dissertations under the Format filter.  
  

• Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations

  Browse or search through several ETD collections, typically across multiple institutions at once.

• Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)

  Indexes over 5.9 M open access theses and dissertations around the world. Check out the Recent Additions of the Week. 

• Theses Canada Portal
  Approximately 300,000 records of theses and dissertations on microform in Library and Archives Canada's collection. Of these approximately 50,000 are also available electronically.

• Dart-Europe E-Theses Portal

  DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. 

• Australasian Digital Theses in Trove
  A free repository of Australian material, including almost a million Australian theses. 

FSU Dissertations

• Dissertations & Theses (Florida State University only)
  This ProQuest database includes dissertations and theses produced in FSU only.  ETDs since 2003.  
• FSU Research Repository's Graduate Theses & Dissertation Collection
  Undergraduate Honors Theses Collection also available in the Repository.   
• FSU Library OneSearch
  Add a keyword(s) to the search, then select Dissertations for the Material Type.  
  

Undergraduate Theses 

• FSU Honor Theses 
  • FSU Research Repository 
• From other universities 
  • Google
    Search for theses and dissertations collection of the institution, then search/browse the collection by degrees, topics or departments.
    e.g., "theses and dissertations" collection "ABC University"