*Public Health

• Florida Department of Health (floridahealth.gov)
  • Statistics & Data 
    • Health Statistics | Emergency Medical Operations | Environmental Public Health | Licensure and Monirotinrg | Population Surveillance | Vital Statistics 
    • Disease Surveillance Data & Publications 
  • Florida Department of Health Open Data (Interactive maps by topic)
    • Healthcare Facilities | Environmental Health | Family Health | Preparedness & Response
• FloridaHealthFinder's Health Care Researcher Data
  • FLHealthCHARTS
  • Florida Hospital Financial Data
• National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (NCCDPHP)'s Florida profile
• Florida Cancer Data System: Florida Statewide Cancer Registry (from University of Miami)
• Florida Environmental Public Health Tracking
• Agency for Health Care Administration 
  • Office of Data Collection & Quality Assurance 
• Florida's Long-term Care Ombudsman Program
  • Annual Reports | Quarterly Data  
• Epidemiologic Profile of Florida (2018) (from Florida Department of Health) 
• History of Public Health in Florida
  • A short bibliography of the FL Public Health in History (from FL Department of State's Division of Library and Information Services)
  • For historical government documents on public health in Florida, contact Coordinator for Government Information 

• World Health Organization (WHO)
  • Global Health Observatory 
    Maps, data, data API, health indicators, etc.  
  • WHO Mortality Database
  • Global Health Estimates (GHE)
  • World Health Statistics 2020 Report 
  • European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies
  • Global Health Workforce Statistics
• Office of Global Affairs at the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services (formerly known as Globalhealth.gov)
• USAID.gov: The U. S. Agency for International Development
  • Global Health website
    • Center for Innovation & Impact 
      Health intervention for the world's most important health challenges
  • DHS Program: Demographic & Health Surveys
    Country quick stats. Downloadable data sets. Health indicators.  
• Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation from the University of Washington
  • Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx) 
    Catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics and other health-related data.  
• Global Health - Statistics & Facts (from Statista database)
• OECD Health Data 
  OECD Health Statistics | Health Care Quality and Outcomes | Health Expenditure: A System of Health Accounts (SHA) | Health at a Glance

• Florida CHARTS (Community Health Assessment Resource Tool Set) 
  • Birth | Deaths | Infant Mortality 
• Florida Annual Morbidity Statistics Report 
• Bureau of Vital Statistics
• Where to order Certificates
• Historical Statistics 
  • Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition 
    A library database containing over 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history, including health and population
  • Florida Vital Statistics Index

• United Nations Population and Vital Statistics Report 
• WHO's Civil Registration Vital Statistics (CRVS)

• College Students' Health (from Statista)
• ACHA-NCHA Data (American College Health Association's National College Health Assessment)

• FactStats: Men's Health (from National Center for Health Statistics) 
• Health, United States, 2018: Men's Health (from CDC) 
• Leading Causes of Death in Males United States, 2010 (from CDC)
• Men's Health (from Statista)

• Older Americans 2016: Key Indicators of Well-Being (from Federal Interagency Forum on Aging-Related Statistics) 
• State of Aging and Health in America (from CDC) 
• Global Aging (from National Institute on Aging, World Health Organization) 

• FastStats: Women's Health (from National Center for Health Statistics) 
• Leading Causes of Death in Female United States (from CDC)  
• Women's Health - Statistics & Facts (from Statista database)

[African American] 

• FastStats: Health of Black or African American non-Hispanic Population (from National Center for Health Statistics) 
• Profile: Black/African Americans (from Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Minority Health)

[American Indian and Alaska Native]  

• FactStats: Health of American Indian or Alaska Native Population (from National Center for Health Statistics)
• Profile: American Indian/Alaska Native Health (from Office of Minority Health)
• Indian Health Disparities (from Indian Health Service)
• Native Health Database (from University of New Mexico)

[Asian American] 

• FastStats: Health of Asian or Pacific Islander Population (from National Center for Health Statistics)
• Profile: Asian American Health (from Office of Minority Health)

[Hispanic American] 

• FastStats: Health of Hispanic or Latino Population (National Center for Health Statistics)
• FastStats: Health of Mexican American Population (National Center for Health Statistics)
• Profile: Hispanic/Latino Health (from Office of Minority Health) 
• Hispanic Health (from Statista database)

[Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander]

• FastStats: Health of Asian or Pacific Islander Population (from National Center for Health Statistics)​​
• Profile: Native Hawaiian and Other Pacific Islander Health (from Office of Minority Health)

[LGBT]

• Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Health (from CDC)
• Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Health (from HealthyPeople.gov) 
• Center for Population Research in LGBT Health (from The Fenway Institute)

[Veterans and Military Health]

• Department of Veterans Affairs 
  • National Center for Veterans Analysis and Statistics
• Health.mil 
• Veteran Health in the U.S. - Statistics & Facts (from Statista database)
   

• Florida Department of Health > Statistics & Data 
  Health Statistics | Emergency Medical Operations | Environmental Public Health | Licensure and Monitoring | Population Surveillance | Vital Statistics

• AIDS Public Information Dataset U.S. Surveillance (from CDC)
  Current HIV/AIDS data and statistics are available from the National Center for HIV/AIDS, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention (NCHHSTP) in the NCHHSTP Atlas from 1981 
• HIV Statistics Center (from CDC) 
  National HIV Surveillance System for monitoring HIV trends in the U.S.
• UNAIDS HIV Data 

• National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) > Statistics 
  Mental Illness | Anxiety Disorder | ADHD | Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) | Bipolar Disorder | Eating Disorders | Major Depression | Obssesive-Compulsive Disorder | Personality Disorders | PTSD | Schizophrenia | Suicide
• National Alliance on Mental Health (NAMI) > Mental Health by the Numbers 
  Infographics & Fact Sheet
• FastStats > Mental Health (from CDC)
• Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) - Data  
  • National Survey on Drug Use and Health (NSDUH)
  • Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive (SAMHDA)

• CDC
  • National Survey of Family Growth
  • Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STD) > Data & Statistics 
  • Reproductive Health > Data & Statistics 
• Guttmacher Institute's Data Center
  Build, download and share custom tables, graphs and maps utilizing data on key sexual and reproductive health indicators 
• Sexually Transmitted Diseases in the U.S. (from Statista)

• National Institute on Drug Abuse > Trends & Statistics
  Also available topics:
  Military Life and Substance Use | Overdose Death Rate | Substance Use and SUDS in LGBTQ Populations 
• Monitoring the Future Survey (MTF)  (from ICPSR)
  Results from a yearly survey of American teenagers on their behaviors, attitudes, and values
• Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive (SAMHDA)
  • National Survey on Drug Use and Health (NSDUH) > Survey Data
  • National Survey of Substance Abuse Treatment Services (N-SSATS) 
  • Treatment Episode Data Set - Admissions (TEDS-A) 
  • Treatment Episode Data Set - Discharge (TEDS-D) 
• CDC 
  • Data Overview: Overview of the Drug Overdose Epidemic: Behind the Numbers 
  • Prescription Opioid Data 

• Suicide and Self-Inflicted Injury  (from CDC)
  • National Suicide Statistics (from CDC)
• Suicide Statistics from American Foundation for Suicide Prevention > 
• Age-Adjusted Suicide Rates (from Henry J Kaiser Family Foundation)
• Suicide (from Statista)
• Suicide (from National Institute of Mental Health)