WGSN (Worth Global Style Network) is the leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Keywords: Trade Shows, Marketing, Retail, Celebrity, Buying, Visual, Merchandising, Business.
Note: FSU has access to the Fashion Module.
Abbreviation: wgsntex
Vendor: WGSN
Subjects: Business, Interior Design, Marketing, Retail Entrepreneurship
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Directories, Images, Streaming Audio, Streaming Video
Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and other Oxford art reference resources. Users can access—and simultaneously cross-search—an expanding range of Oxfords acclaimed art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies.
Abbreviation: grove-art
Vendor: Oxford University Press
Subjects: Architecture, Art Education, Art History, Cultural Heritage, Interior Design, Museum Studies, Studio Art
Type: Biographies, E-Journal Collections, Encyclopedias & Dictionaries, Images, Indexes / Catalogs
The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003 combines information and the power of pictures to provide unique perspective on virtually every aspect of modern life and those who helped shape it over more than 160 years. With its debut in 1842, the Illustrated London News (ILN) became the world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper, marking a revolution in journalism and news reporting. The publication presented a vivid picture of British and world events—including news of war, disaster, ceremonies, the arts, and science—with coverage in the first issue ranging from the Great Fire of Hamburg to Queen Victoria's fancy dress ball at Buckingham Palace.
© Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706