Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

American History Since 1877 Guide for Canvas: Home

   Library Home            Find a Database          OneSearch             Get Library Help          Citation Management                 


Use this tool to find resources from FSU Libraries for your U.S. History to1877 research and contact information for your subject librarian.
Find the full Newspapers guide created by your librarian here.


 

Adam Beauchamp
Humanities Librarian
850.645.2708
0027G Strozier Library
 
 

Meet with a Librarian  

Top Resources

America: History and Life - An index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Accessible Archive
- Provides diverse primary sources from the 18th, 19th, and early 20th century, reflecting broad views across American history and culture

Tallahassee Democrat (1949 - 2011) - Full-text content of local and regional area news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the Tallahassee community. 

• Vanderbilt News Archive - The Vanderbilt Television News Archive began recording broadcasts on August 5, 1968 with the mission to create, preserve and provide access to the news broadcasts from the U.S. national television networks. The database currently includes over a million records.

 
 
The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706