Research Guides: United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): Goal 3: Good Health & Well-Being

Target & Indicators

Goal 3: Targets & Indicators

Open Resources

Health & Wellness Data - Global

Health & Wellness Data - US

FSU User Library Databases

Global Health and Global Health Archive This link opens in a new window
Produced by The Centre for Biosciences and Agriculture International (CABI), Global Health was created to ensure that key literature from all sources can be brought to the attention of those working in public health. The database covers all aspects of public health at both international and community levels, as well as a wealth of material from other biomedical and life science fields. Global Health Archive is comprised of 6 printed abstract journals produced between 1912 and 1983.
Abbreviation: gbhlth
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1912–Current
Subjects: Public Health
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Health & Safety Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, this database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene.
Subjects:
Occupational safety and health
Transportation
Environmental and ecology
Food and drugs
Pesticides
Natural disasters, civil defense and emergency management
Fire safety
Radiation safety and electrical safety
Consumer and recreation safety
Ergonomics and human factors
Diseases, injuries and trauma
Epidemiology and public health
Medical safety
Toxicology
Civil and structural engineering

Abbreviation: healthsafety
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1981–Current
Subjects: Nursing, Public Administration and Policy, Public Health, Public Safety and Security
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Health and Wellness offers access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices. Material contained in this resource is intended for informational purposes only. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
Abbreviation: health-well
Vendor: Gale
Coverage: 1980–Current
Subjects: Medicine, Nursing, Public Health
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Newspapers and Newswires, Streaming Audio
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Mintel Reports offers product and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
Industries covered include:
Automotive
Beauty
Consumer Electronics
Digital Media
Drink
Financial Services
Food
Foodservice
Health & Wellness
Household
Personal Care
Packaging
Retail
Sport & Entertainment Travel & Tourism

Tutorials:
Interactive Databook Training (10:39)
A 10-minute tutorial video on how to navigate Interactive Databook, how to explore demographics, and customize your own consumer data report.

Abbreviation: mintel
Vendor: Mintel International Group
Coverage: 2001–Current
Subjects: Business, Communication, Hospitality, Marketing
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Reports
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based, peer-reviewed resource on complementary and alternative medicine, with monographs, flashcards and references; also features interaction checkers, continuing education, and news briefs.
Evidence-based, peer-reviewed resource on complementary and alternative medicine, with monographs, flashcards and references; also features interaction checkers, continuing education, and news briefs.
Databases
Abbreviation: natmed
Vendor: Therapeutic Research Faculty
Subjects: Medicine, Nursing
Type: Datasets / Statistics
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the OECD, the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Everything published by the OECD (books, journals, series, working papers, databases) is available online on OECD. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF). OECD iLibrary presents all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters in any available format: PDF, WEB, XLS, ActiveChart, DATA, ePUB, READ.
Tutorials:
User Guide

Subjects include:
Agriculture and Food
Development
Economics
Education
Employment
Energy
Environment
Finance and Investment
Governance
Industry and Services
Nuclear Energy
Science and Technology
Social Issues/Migration/Health
Taxation
Trade
Transport
Urban, Rural and Regional Development

Abbreviation: sourceoecd
Vendor: OECD
Subjects: Anthropology, Art, Business, Communication, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Geography, Higher Education, Human Development & Family Science, Information Studies, International Affairs, Law, Music Education, Political Science, Psychology, Public Administration and Policy, Public Health, Retail Entrepreneurship, Sociocultural and International Education, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Directories, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index provides materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs. Contains a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Subject coverage:
Administration of justice
Agriculture, forestry and fishing
Banking and finance
Business and service sector
Culture and religion
Economic conditions
Education
Energy resources and policy
Environment
Government
Health conditions
Human rights
International Relations
Labor conditions and policy
Law and ethics
Manufacturing and industry
Media and communications
Military and defense policy
Politics
Population and demographics
Science and technology
Social conditions
Trade
Transportation

Abbreviation: pais
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1972–Current
Subjects: International Affairs, Political Science, Urban and Regional Planning, Public Health, Asian Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Russian & Eastern European Studies
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
United Nations iLibrary This link opens in a new window
The United Nations iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations. It provides librarians, information specialists, scholars, students, policy makers, influencers and the general public with a single digital destination for seamlessly accessing publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs.
Abbreviation: unilib
Vendor: OECD
Subjects: Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Geography, International Affairs, Law, Political Science, Public Health, Statistics, Women's and Gender Studies
Type: E-Book Collections, Government Publications, Reports