A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.
Abbreviation: genderwatch Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1970–Current Subjects: Communication, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies Type: Indexes / Catalogs
The United Nations iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations. It provides librarians, information specialists, scholars, students, policy makers, influencers and the general public with a single digital destination for seamlessly accessing publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs.
Abbreviation: unilib Vendor: OECD Subjects: Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Geography, International Affairs, Law, Political Science, Public Health, Statistics, Women's and Gender Studies Type: E-Book Collections, Government Publications, Reports
This database provides free access to country, population and gender, economy, Millennium Development Goals (MDG), transport, and forestry data of Europe.
Abbreviation: unece Vendor: United Nations Coverage: 1980–Current Subjects: Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Environmental Sciences, Geography Type: Datasets / Statistics
CEPALSTAT is the gateway to all the statistical information of Latin America and the Caribbean countries collected, systematized and published by ECLAC. Access more than 2000 internationally comparable statistics and indicators of Latin America and the Caribbean countries.
Abbreviation: cepalst Vendor: United Nations Subjects: Demography and Population Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Statistics Type: Datasets / Statistics
World Development Indicators contains statistical figures from the World Bank, including almost 600 development indicators going back to 1960 for over 200 countries and eighteen country groups include social, economic, financial, and more.
Abbreviation: wdi Vendor: The World Bank Group Coverage: 1960–Current Subjects: African-American Studies, Asian Studies, Business, Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Public Health, Public Safety and Security, Russian & Eastern European Studies, Women's and Gender Studies Type: Datasets / Statistics, Historical / Primary Sources, Open Access
Social Sciences Full Text covers a wide array of areas, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and much more. Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals.
Abbreviation: ssft Vendor: EBSCO Coverage: 1983–Current Subjects: Anthropology, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Demography and Population Studies, Early Childhood Education, Economics, Geography, Human Development & Family Science, Political Science, Psychology, Public Administration and Policy, Public Health, Social Work, Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies Type: E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including deep indexing and full text from over 1000 important social science journals
Abbreviation: sspc Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1871–Current Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject, Anthropology, Art, Art Education, Art Therapy, Communication, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Demography and Population Studies, Early Childhood Education, Economics, Education, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Educational Psychology, Exceptional Student Education, Higher Education, Hospitality, Human Development & Family Science, Political Science, Psychology, Public Administration and Policy, Public Health, Public Safety and Security, Social Work, Sociocultural and International Education, Sociology, Sport Psychology, Teacher Education, Urban and Regional Planning, Women's and Gender Studies Type: Indexes / Catalogs
ProQuest online version of Psychological Abstracts, 1887 to present. Covers journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations, in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some links to full text.
Subject coverage: Applied psychology Communication systems Developmental psychology Educational psychology Experimental human and animal psychology Personality Psychological and physical disorders Physiological psychology and neuroscience Professional personnel and issues Psychometrics and statistics Social psychology Social processes and issues Sports psychology and leisure Treatment and prevention
Abbreviation: psycinfo Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1887–Current Subjects: African-American Studies, Art Therapy, Communication, Communication Disorders, Early Childhood Education, Educational Psychology, Exceptional Student Education, Higher Education, Hospitality, Human Development & Family Science, Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Linguistics, Medicine, Music Education, Music Therapy, Psychology, Public Health, Social Work, Sociocultural and International Education, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning, Women's and Gender Studies Type: Indexes / Catalogs
