This database is devoted exclusively to research and policy on the pollution, contamination and public health effects of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries.
This database covers: Aquatic pollution methods and instruments Characteristics, behavior and fate of aquatic pollution Conservation, wildlife management and recreation Effects of aquatic pollution on organisms Environmental changes Prevention and control of aquatic pollution Public health, medicines and dangerous organisms Vectors and human health Wastewater, sewage and sanitation Water resources
Marine and freshwater aquaculture abstracts. Aquaculture-related information focuses on studies related to improving and augmenting aquatic yields. The records included provide comprehensive information on cultivating marine, freshwater and brackish water species.
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.
Subject coverage:
Aquaculture
Aquatic organisms
Astrophysics
Atmospheric dynamics
Climatology
Conservation (soil, water, and wildlife)
Environmental quality
Extraterrestrial geology
Fish and fisheries
Forecasting
Geochemistry
Geochronology
Geology
Geophysics
Glaciology
Hydrogeology and hydrology
Limnology
Marine biotechnology
Marine, freshwater and brackish water environments
Offers free access to locate research papers, especially those not yet presented or published. If multiple search parameters are used, fewer initial results return. DoPP records are also located in the following categories: Science / Technology; Medical / Life Sciences; Pollution Control / Ecology; Social Sciences / Humanities; and Economics / Finance.
A leading resource for references to environmentally related literature on pollution, its sources, and its control. This database combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource and provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance and handle emergency situations more effectively.
Subject coverage: Air pollution Marine pollution Freshwater pollution Sewage and wastewater treatment Waste management Land pollution Toxicology and health Noise Radiation Environmental action
