Research Guides: United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): Goal 10: Reduced Inequalities

Target & Indicators

Goal 10: Targets & Indicators

Open Resources

FSU User Library Databases

Defining Gender
Discover five centuries of primary sources providing a gendered perspective on conduct, domesticity, the family, consumption, education, and the body. Students and scholars are provided the opportunity to research the ideals of social conduct, power distribution within the family, consumption and leisure, education of men and women, and gendered perceptions of the body, to analyze and challenge the changing views and ideas surrounding traditional gender roles.
Abbreviation: dg
Vendor: Adam Matthew Digital Ltd
Coverage: 1450–1910
Subjects: Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies
Type: Biographies, Historical / Primary Sources, Indexes / Catalogs
Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean Digital Repository (ECLAC)
The ECLAC Digital Repository provides access to more than 35,000 digital publications of books, documents, papers and series on various topics from gender affairs to natural resources and infrastructure for Latin America and the Caribbean. All documents are available in full text.
This database covers:
Gender affairs
International trade and integration
Economic development
Production, productivity and management
Social development
Sustainable development and human settlements
Public administration and development planning
Population and development
Natural Resources and Infrastructure

Abbreviation: eclac
Vendor: United Nations
Subjects: Cultural Heritage, Economics, International Affairs, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Sociocultural and International Education, Women's and Gender Studies
Type: Datasets / Statistics, E-Journal Collections
Everyday Life and Women in America, c. 1800–1920
An unparalleled resource for the study of American social, cultural, and popular history during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Everyday Life and Women in America, c. 1800–1920 comprises thousands of fully searchable images of rare books, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes.
Abbreviation: elwa
Vendor: Adam Matthew Digital Ltd
Coverage: 1800–1920
Subjects: Cultural Heritage, History, Women's and Gender Studies
Type: Historical / Primary Sources, Indexes / Catalogs
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays about women, sexuality and gender in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East, from 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E. Updated frequently.
Abbreviation: mwgi
Vendor: University of Iowa Libraries
Coverage: 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E.
Subjects: History, Literature, Women's and Gender Studies
Type: Indexes / Catalogs, Open Access
GenderWatch
A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.
Abbreviation: genderwatch
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1970–Current
Subjects: Communication, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
World Development Indicators
World Development Indicators contains statistical figures from the World Bank, including almost 600 development indicators going back to 1960 for over 200 countries and eighteen country groups include social, economic, financial, and more.
Abbreviation: wdi
Vendor: The World Bank Group
Coverage: 1960–Current
Subjects: African-American Studies, Asian Studies, Business, Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Public Health, Public Safety and Security, Russian & Eastern European Studies, Women's and Gender Studies
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Historical / Primary Sources, Open Access