Research Guides: United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): Goal 11: Sustainable Cities & Communities

Target & Indicators

Goal 11: Targets & Indicators

Open Resources

US Data

Sustainable Development Data

UN Environment Programme World Conservation Monitoring Centre (UNEP-WCMC)

UNEP-WCMC Resources

FSU User Library Databases

Labordoc This link opens in a new window
Labordoc contains references to a wide range of print and electronic publications, including journal articles, from countries around the world, on all aspects of work and sustainable livelihoods, and the work-related aspects of economic and social development and human rights. Labordoc provides an ever-increasing number of links to online publications available on the Internet.
Abbreviation: labordoc
Vendor: International Labour Organization of the UN
Coverage: 1919–Current
Subjects: Economics, Statistics
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Indexes / Catalogs, Open Access
OECD iLibrary (changing to OECD) This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the OECD, the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Everything published by the OECD (books, journals, series, working papers, databases) is available online on OECD. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF). OECD iLibrary presents all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters in any available format: PDF, WEB, XLS, ActiveChart, DATA, ePUB, READ.
OECD iLibrary is transitioning to a newly-designed website at OECD and will cease to be updated on December 6, 2024.
Tutorials:
User Guide

Subjects include:
Agriculture and Food
Development
Economics
Education
Employment
Energy
Environment
Finance and Investment
Governance
Industry and Services
Nuclear Energy
Science and Technology
Social Issues/Migration/Health
Taxation
Trade
Transport
Urban, Rural and Regional Development

Abbreviation: sourceoecd
Vendor: OECD
Subjects: Anthropology, Art, Business, Communication, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Geography, Higher Education, Human Development & Family Science, Information Studies, International Affairs, Law, Music Education, Political Science, Psychology, Public Administration and Policy, Public Health, Retail Entrepreneurship, Sociocultural and International Education, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Directories, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a leading provider of market and consumer data. Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Abbreviation: stati
Vendor: Statista
Subjects: Business, Communication, Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Hospitality, Marketing, Public Health, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Datasets / Statistics
U.S. Department of the Interior Bureau of Land Management General Land Office Documents This link opens in a new window
The General Land Office Automated Records Project is responsible for making these important documents available to the public. The documents are scanned and indexed, and then the originals are preserved. Access to a variety of documents is available, including Federal Land Patents, Survey Plats, Field Notes, Land Status Records, Tract Books, Control Document Index Records, and a Land Catalog.
Abbreviation: btsdoc
Vendor: U.S. Department of the Interior
Coverage: 1788–Current
Subjects: Engineering, Geography, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Government Publications, Images, Patents / Trademarks, Standards
Urban Studies & Planning Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection includes 33 peer-reviewed journals published by Sage and participating societies, encompassing over 55,000 articles.
Abbreviation: urpc
Vendor: Sage Publishing
Coverage: 1999–Current
Subjects: Anthropology, Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Environmental Sciences, Geography, Political Science, Public Administration and Policy, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: E-Journal Collections