Research Guides: United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): Goal 12: Responsible Consumption & Production

Target & Indicators

Goal 12: Targets & Indicators

FSU User Library Databases

BCC Research
BCC Research is a market research and forecasting company providing industry reports for business categories such as biotech, chemicals, energy, engineering, environment, food and beverage, fuels cell and battery technologies healthcare, information technology, instrumentation and sensors, manufacturing, membrane and separation technology, nanotechnology, pharmaceuticals, plastics, safety and security, and semiconductor manufacturing. BCC publishes over 250 market research reports annually.
Tutorials:
BCC Research YouTube Channel

Abbreviation: bccr
Vendor: BCC Research LLC
Coverage: Current
Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Marketing
Type: Datasets / Statistics
Environmental Engineering Abstracts
International literature on technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
Coverage includes:
- Agricultural equipment and methods
- Arctic and tropical engineering
- Coastal engineering
- Environmental impact and protection
- Hazardous materials
- Heat exchangers
- Hydroelectric power
- Internal combustion engines
- Mines and quarry equipment
- Nuclear power plants
Abbreviation: envengabs
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1990–Current
Subjects: Engineering
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Everglades Digital Library
Covers the scientific, natural, agricultural resources of the south Florida environment. Produced as a tool for researchers, educators, students, decision makers, information professionals, and anyone else interested in Everglades research, restoration or resource management. The Everglades Digital Library (EDL) is a service of the Digital Collections Center at Florida International University Libraries in Miami, Florida.
Abbreviation: everglades
Vendor: Florida International University Libraries
Subjects: Environmental Sciences
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Government Publications
GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than one million records, as well as open-access full text for more than fifteen thousand records.
Abbreviation: green
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1898–Current
Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Pollution Abstracts
A leading resource for references to environmentally related literature on pollution, its sources, and its control. This database combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource and provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance and handle emergency situations more effectively.
Subject coverage:
Air pollution
Marine pollution
Freshwater pollution
Sewage and wastewater treatment
Waste management
Land pollution
Toxicology and health
Noise
Radiation
Environmental action

Abbreviation: pollabs
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1981–Current
Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Political Science
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Government Publications, Indexes / Catalogs
Statista
Statista is a leading provider of market and consumer data. Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Abbreviation: stati
Vendor: Statista
Subjects: Business, Communication, Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Hospitality, Marketing, Public Health, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Datasets / Statistics