The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.
Subject coverage:
Aquaculture
Aquatic organisms
Astrophysics
Atmospheric dynamics
Climatology
Conservation (soil, water, and wildlife)
Environmental quality
Extraterrestrial geology
Fish and fisheries
Forecasting
Geochemistry
Geochronology
Geology
Geophysics
Glaciology
Hydrogeology and hydrology
Limnology
Marine biotechnology
Marine, freshwater and brackish water environments
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as open-access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Abbreviation: green Vendor: EBSCO Coverage: 1898–Current Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Urban and Regional Planning Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Provides current citations in English for the most important meteorological and geoastrophysical research published in worldwide literature sources. Abstracts are included for records from 1972–1973, and from 1976 to the present.
Subject coverage: Air pollution Astrophysics Atmospheric disturbances Atmospheric structure Climatology Geomagnetism Glaciology Groundwater/surface water hydrology Hydrologic cycle Meteorological observations Physical oceanography Radiation and temperature Weather forecasting
NOAA's Office of Response and Restoration (OR&R) provides the ERMA and DIVER applications. ERMA is a web-based Geographic Information System (GIS) tool that integrates both static and real-time data, such as Environmental Sensitivity Index (ESI) maps, ship locations, weather, and ocean currents, in a centralized, easy-to-use format for environmental responders and decision makers. DIVER is an application for the integration and distribution of Natural Resource Damage Assessment (NRDA) related response, assessment, and restoration data, as well as historical data collected from hazardous sites around the country.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index provides materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs. Contains a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Subject coverage: Administration of justice Agriculture, forestry and fishing Banking and finance Business and service sector Culture and religion Economic conditions Education Energy resources and policy Environment Government Health conditions Human rights International Relations Labor conditions and policy Law and ethics Manufacturing and industry Media and communications Military and defense policy Politics Population and demographics Science and technology Social conditions Trade Transportation
Abbreviation: pais Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1972–Current Subjects: International Affairs, Political Science, Urban and Regional Planning, Public Health, Asian Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Russian & Eastern European Studies Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
A leading resource for references to environmentally related literature on pollution, its sources, and its control. This database combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource and provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance and handle emergency situations more effectively.
Subject coverage: Air pollution Marine pollution Freshwater pollution Sewage and wastewater treatment Waste management Land pollution Toxicology and health Noise Radiation Environmental action
Explore a curated collection of United States statistics in Sage Data. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
Subjects: Statistics and Data, Business, Finance, Economics, Sociology, Political Science, International Studies, International Relations, Demography, Agriculture, Education, Criminal Justice, Housing and Construction, Labor and Employment, Energy Resources and Industries, Climate and Weather.
Abbreviation: dpf Vendor: SAGE Publishing Subjects: Communication, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Demography and Population Studies, Finance, Food, Geography, International Affairs, Law, Political Science, Public Health, Public Safety and Security, Social Work, Statistics, Urban and Regional Planning Type: Citation Management, Datasets / Statistics, Directories, Government Publications, Historical / Primary Sources, Maps
