Research Guides: United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): Goal 8: Decent Work & Economic Growth

Target & Indicators

Goal 8: Targets & Indicators

Open Resources

Global Data

Debt Data (World Bank)
Enterprise Surveys Data
World Bank Enterprise Surveys offer an expansive array of economic data on 195,000 firms in 155 countries. The data is presented in a variety of ways useful to researchers, policy makers, journalists, and others. Note that data users should exercise caution when comparing raw data and point estimates between surveys that did and did not adhere to the Enterprise Surveys Global Methodology.
ILO Child Labour Statistics
ILOSTAT
International labour statistics
Jobs Data (World Bank)
Regional and country employment/labour dashboards
OECD Data Explorer

US Data

FSU User Library Databases

CEPR Discussion Papers
The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) produces hundreds of Discussion Papers each year. Major topics of research include development economics, economic history, financial economics, industrial organization, international macroeconomics and finance, monetary economics and fluctuations, macroeconomics and growth, international trade and regional economics, labor economics, and public economics.
CEPR is involved in research projects with partners across Europe and disseminates the network's research findings to the private and policy sectors. CEPR organizes approximately 250 meetings per year and produces Discussion Papers, reports, and eBooks.

Abbreviation: cepr
Vendor: Centre for Economic and Policy Research
Coverage: 1999–Current
Subjects: Economics
Type: Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections
EconLit
Indexes and provides citations and abstracts from over 600 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. Coverage includes urban, rural and regional economics, public finance, international economics, banking, labor economics, country studies, economic history, demography, law & economics, industry studies, government regulations, business, economic development, agricultural and natural resources economics, and health, education and welfare economics. Most records since 1987 include an abstract. EconLit uses the Journal of Economic Literature Classification system as Subject Descriptors.
Abbreviation: econlit
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1886–Current
Subjects: Economics, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
NBER Working Papers
NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers is the full-text collection of U.S. National Bureau of Economic Research working papers written by its researchers on a range of economics topics. Presents papers on economic issues ranging from corporate finance, industrial organization and taxation to monetary economics, international finance and macroeconomics.
Abbreviation: nberwp
Vendor: National Bureau of Economic Research
Coverage: 1998–Current
Subjects: Business, Economics
Type: Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.
Tutorials:
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. ProQuest LibGuide

Abbreviation: saus
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1973–Current
Subjects: Demography and Population Studies, Public Health, Statistics, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Datasets / Statistics
United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) Statistical Database
This database provides free access to country, population and gender, economy, Millennium Development Goals (MDG), transport, and forestry data of Europe.
Abbreviation: unece
Vendor: United Nations
Coverage: 1980–Current
Subjects: Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Environmental Sciences, Geography
Type: Datasets / Statistics
United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC) Databases and Statistical Publications (CEPALSTAT)
CEPALSTAT is the gateway to all the statistical information of Latin America and the Caribbean countries collected, systematized and published by ECLAC. Access more than 2000 internationally comparable statistics and indicators of Latin America and the Caribbean countries.
Abbreviation: cepalst
Vendor: United Nations
Subjects: Demography and Population Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Statistics
Type: Datasets / Statistics
World Development Indicators
World Development Indicators contains statistical figures from the World Bank, including almost 600 development indicators going back to 1960 for over 200 countries and eighteen country groups include social, economic, financial, and more.
Abbreviation: wdi
Vendor: The World Bank Group
Coverage: 1960–Current
Subjects: African-American Studies, Asian Studies, Business, Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Public Health, Public Safety and Security, Russian & Eastern European Studies, Women's and Gender Studies
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Historical / Primary Sources, Open Access