Skip to Main Content

ENT 5516: Measuring Environmental, Social, and Governance Impact

Social

Workforce Diversity

General

  • The U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission collects data in the Employer Information Report EEO-1 on gender and racial diversity in the workplace in private industry. See FAQs about the survey. Due to the time it takes the EEOC to process the data, there is a lag between when it is collected and then reported. Additional diversity employment data is available for other sectors like public schools and the government.

Explore EEO-1 Data

EEOC - Special Reports

  • Industry-specific reports and data and reports on the experiences of various ethnicities in workplaces in the U.S.

Tech

  • While many tech companies release diversity reports, we're not yet aware of a dataset that has aggregated them into a usable dataset. The following are some other options:

DiversityReports.org

  • This organization has aggregated some basic diversity figures at large companies and includes links to the underlying diversity report.

Reveal Tech Diversity Data, 2016

  • Part of the Center of Investigative Reporters, Reveal collected data on diversity in tech and released reports. This data is based on the 2016 EEO-1 survey.

HR and Labor Reations (LR) Practices: Company Analysis

Business Source Complete

  • Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals, including the Harvard Business Review. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor.

CorporateRegister.com

  • CorporateRegister.com is a global directory of CSR (corporate social responsibility) resources, currently incorporating: CSR Report Directory, the world's largest online directory of company issued CSR, sustainability, and environment reports from around the world.
  • ReportingPartners Directory - A free directory covering thousands of CSR reporting service providers (e.g. consultants, designers, printers and verifiers). This service is designed to assist report developers in finding companies to work on their next CSR report. CSR News & Information - provides users with constantly updated, relevant information in a single location. Research & Publications - additional information from the CSR reports.
The Florida State University Libraries
FIND & BORROW | RESEARCH & PUBLISH | VISIT & STUDY | COLLECTIONS | ABOUT | HELP & SUPPORT

© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706