IDS 2104 Foundation of Research and Inquiry

Statista provides statistical data on such as media, business, politics, society, technology and education. It offers access to market research, industry reports, as well as economic data. 

• Industry Reports: Covers sectors like technology, healthcare, and finance
• Market Data: Includes statistics on revenue, market size, and trends
• Consumer Insights: Surveys and reports on consumer behavior and preferences
• Company Profiles: Data on major corporations and their market performance
• Infographics: Visual data presentations for data analysis 

Charts and be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages. 

Sage Data is a large repository of searchable databases and datasets you can use to support your own data. The collection of databases cover multiple disciplines such as business, economics, health, and demographics. Sage Data also possesses the functionality that allows you to create your own custom data visualizations to tailor the information to best suit your research goals. 

• Vast Data Coverage: Government, economic, industry, and social statistics
• Interactive Visualization: Can create charts, graphs, and maps to analyze data trends
• Diverse Data Sources: Pull data from organizations like the World Bank, U.S. Census, and IMF
• Citation Tools and Exporting Options: Can export data in multiple formats and provides citation options
• Data Basics: A reference library that offers guidance on working with statistics 

CQ Researcher provides coverage on current and controversial issues of the day. The reports are nonpartisan and written by journalists and footnoted and professionally fact-checked. CQ Researcher is used by students, researchers, and policymakers to gain insight into complex topics.

• In-Depth Reports
• Nonpartisan Analysis
• Pro and Con Perspective
• Chronology and Bibliography
• Data and Statistics