Sociology-related topics such as: abuse and neglect, aging, anthropology, criminology, crisis intervention, demography, education, ethnic studies, law and penology, social psychology, urban studies, violence, and women's studies.
Subject coverage:
Culture and social structure
Family and marriage
History and theory of sociology
Organizational sociology
Political sociology
Poverty and homelessness
Race and ethnicity
Social change and economic development
Social control
Sociology of health and medicine
Sociology of education
Resource URL: http://search.proquest.com/socabs/advanced?accountid=4840
Abbreviation: socabs
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1963–Current
Subjects: African-American Studies, Anthropology, Demography and Population Studies, Human Development & Family Science, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Psychology, Public Health, Social Work, Sociocultural and International Education, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning, Women's and Gender Studies
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine is the premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. AgeLine indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports.
Resource URL: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=gnh
Abbreviation: agelne
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1978–Current
Subjects: Communication Disorders, Human Development & Family Science, Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition & Integrative Physiology, Psychology, Public Health, Social Work, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
A more complete list of databases pertaining to sociology is located here.
This journal focuses on theory, international research, and scholarship.
To view a more complete list of journal titles relevant to sociology and the social sciences, go here. Publications are categorized by subject such as anthropology, education, gender & ethnic studies, social welfare & social work, and more. A section is devoted to sociology and is sub-divided by communities, social change, social conditions, etc.
