Country Information for Business Research

Harvard Business Review (HBR) is a highly regarded journal that plays a crucial role in business education. It serves as a valuable tool for undergraduate students, providing them with important lessons, cutting-edge business theories, and practical knowledge from industry experts. An interesting fact about HBR is it’s not peer-reviewed and is considered a practitioner’s journal.

This guide provides an overview to finding articles from Harvard Business Review in the FSU’s Business Source Complete database, the only full text/PDF provider for electronic access to HBR content. Within Business Source Complete you can read the articles in PDF but can only print articles in HTML Full Text (when available).  This is due to copyright restrictions Harvard Business Publishing has placed on Business Source Compete. In addition, University Libraries has HBR available in print in the Strozier Basement – Periodicals 650.5 H339.

Harvard Business Review (HBR) is available electronically only in the Business Source Complete database. You can read the articles in PDF but you can only print articles in HTML Full Text (when available).  This is because of certain copyright restrictions Harvard Business Publishing has placed on Business Source Compete. We also have HBR available in print in Strozier Basement – Periodicals 650.5 H339.

You can find Business Source Complete in the Databases A-Z or click on the link at left.

1. 1. Search for articles by typing "Harvard Business Review" and choosing "SO Publication Name" in the "Select a Field" option.
   2. Enter the title of the article in the next search box and set the "Select a Field" option to "TI Title"
   3. Business Source Complete will bring back all titles that match. If you don't get the article, try selecting keywords and adding the last name of the author, selecting “AU Author” in the "Select a Field" option search box.

• Meyer, E., (2014). Navigating the Cultural Minefield. Harvard Business Review, 92(5), 119-123.
• Meyer, E., (2014). Navigating the Cultural Minefield. Harvard Business Review, 92(5), 119-123. Retrieved from Business Source Complete database.
• Meyer, E., (2014). Navigating the Cultural Minefield. Harvard Business Review, 92(5), 119-123. Retrieved from https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=shib&db=bth&AN=95639036&site=bsi-live&custid=s5308004

APA Style strongly encourages authors to cite the article's DOI, if available. Harvard Business Review articles generally do not have an assigned DOI. In this situation, it is okay to include "Retrieved from [database]" or "Retrieved from [permalink]." It is also okay omit the link altogether.