Provides online, full-text searching and access to over 55,000 letters produced by 6,500 correspondents throughout Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid-19th century. Documentation is provided in many different languages
Eighteenth Century Collections Online is based on The English Short Title Catalogue, a machine-readable union list of the holdings of the British Library, as well as those from more than 1,500 university, private and public libraries worldwide. This includes over 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701-1800. This online collection is divided into seven subject areas: history and geography; social science and fine arts; medicine, science and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; and reference.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) contains collections of full-text primary source material related to the study of history, literature, arts and more during the long 19th century. Current collections are: Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection; British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture; and British Politics and Society.
Intelex's Past Masters series is one of the largest collections of full-text electronic editions in philosophy. FSU has access to their extensive database on the history and philosophy of science, as well as other philosophical works
HathiTrust Digital Library contains millions of books digitized from library collections across the country. FSU users have access to many full text documents and can create new collections of material. To learn how to log into HathiTrust using Shibboleth see our guide to HathiTrust (http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/hathitrust).
The mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.