Business Research 101 Badge Program

Earn a badge by attending 6 of 10 classes.

For additional information please visit: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/br101 or contact Trip Wyckoff attwyckoff@fsu.edu

Each class is held at three separate times:

Tuesday           6:00 – 7:30pm             Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

or

Wednesday     1:30 – 3:00pm             Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

or

Thursday         2:00-3:30pm               Room 208, RBA Rovetta Business Building

 

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

January 19        6:00 – 7:30pm        Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

January 20        1:30 – 3:00pm        Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

January 21        2:00 - 3:30pm         Room 208, RBA Rovetta Business Building

 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.

January 26        6:00 – 7:30pm        Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

January 27        1:30 – 3:00pm        Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

January 28        2:00 - 3:30pm         Room 208, RBA Rovetta Business Building

 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

February 2        6:00 – 7:30pm        Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

February 3        1:30 – 3:00pm        Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

February 4        2:00 - 3:30pm         Room 208, RBA Rovetta Business Building

 

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

February 9        6:00 – 7:30pm            Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

February 10      1:30 – 3:00pm            Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

February 11      2:00 - 3:30pm             Room 208, RBA Rovetta Business Building

 

Ideation

Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.

February 16       6:00 – 7:30pm           Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

February 17       1:30 – 3:00pm           Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

February 18       2:00 - 3:30pm            Room 208, RBA Rovetta Business Building

 

Entrepreneurship / Social Entrepreneurship

Learn what FSU’s resources are useful for starting, funding and growing a small business or social concern.

February 22        6:00 – 7:30pm          Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

February 23        1:30 – 3:00pm          Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

February 24        2:00 - 3:30pm           Room 208, RBA Rovetta Business Building

 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

March 1       6:00 – 7:30pm            Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

March 2       1:30 – 3:00pm            Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

March 3       2:00 - 3:30pm             Room 208, RBA Rovetta Business Building

 

Wall Street Analysis & Finance

Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!

March 15       6:00 – 7:30pm            Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

March 16       1:30 – 3:00pm            Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

March 17       2:00 - 3:30pm             Room 208, RBA Rovetta Business Building

 

Intellectual Property: Patents & Trademarks

Learn how to search and protect intellectual property @ FSU!

March 22       6:00 – 7:30pm               Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

March 23       1:30 – 3:00pm               Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

March 24       2:00 - 3:30pm                Room 208, RBA Rovetta Business Building

 

Job Searching

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

March 29       6:00 – 7:30pm               Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

March 30       1:30 – 3:00pm               Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

March 31       2:00 - 3:30pm                Room 208, RBA Rovetta Business Building

Business Research Certification Program

Earn your certificate by attending 6 of 10 classes.

For additional information please visit: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/br101 or contact Trip Wyckoff attwyckoff@fsu.edu

 

Each class is held two separate times:

Tuesday       6:00 – 7:30pm                 Room 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

or

Wednesday     1:30 - 3:00pm              Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference

 

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

May 19                        6:00 – 7:30pm             Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

May 20                        1:30 - 3:00pm             Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference

 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.

May 26                        6:00 – 7:30pm             Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

May 27                        1:30 - 3:00pm              Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference

 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

June 2                          6:00 – 7:30pm             Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

June 3                          1:30 - 3:00pm             Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference

 

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

June 16                        6:00 – 7:30pm             Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

June 17                        1:30 - 3:00pm              Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference

 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

June 23                        6:00 – 7:30pm             Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

June 24                        1:30 - 3:00pm              Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference

 

Ideation

Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.

June 30                        6:00 – 7:30pm             Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

July 1                          1:30 - 3:00pm              Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference

 

Entrepreneurialism/ Social Entrepreneurship

Learn what FSU’s resources are useful for starting, funding and growing a small business or social concern.

July 7                           6:00 – 7:30pm             Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

July 8                           1:30 - 3:00pm             Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference

 

Wall Street Analysis & Finance

Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!

July 14                         6:00 – 7:30pm             Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

July 15                         1:30 - 3:00pm             Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference

 

Intellectual Property: Patents & Trademarks

Learn how to search and protect intellectual property @ FSU!

July 21                         6:00 – 7:30pm             Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

July 22                         1:30 - 3:00pm              Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference

 

Job Search

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

August 4                     6:00 – 7:30pm             Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

August 5                     1:30 - 3:00pm              Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference

Business Research 101 Badge Program

Earn a badge by attending 6 of 10 classes.

For additional information please visit: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/br101 or contact Trip Wyckoff attwyckoff@fsu.edu

 

Each class is held at three separate times:

 

Tuesday       6:00 – 7:30pm                 Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

or

Wednesday     1:00 – 2:30pm            Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

or

Thursday         2:00-3:30pm                Room 330, RBB Rovetta Business Building

 

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

September 1        6:00 – 7:30pm        Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

September 2        1:00 – 2:30pm        Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

September 3         2:00 - 3:30pm         Room 330, RBB Rovetta Business Building 

 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.

September 8        6:00 – 7:30pm        Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

September 9        1:00 – 2:30pm        Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

September 10       2:00 - 3:30pm         Room 330, RBB Rovetta Business Building 

 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

September 15       6:00 – 7:30pm        Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

September 16       1:00 – 2:30pm        Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

September 17       2:00 - 3:30pm         Room 330, RBB Rovetta Business Building 

 

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

September 22       6:00 – 7:30pm        Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

September 23       1:00 – 2:30pm        Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

September 24       2:00 - 3:30pm         Room 330, RBB Rovetta Business Building 

 

Ideation

Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.

September 29       6:00 – 7:30pm        Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

September 30       1:00 – 2:30pm        Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

October 1             2:00 - 3:30pm         Room 330, RBB Rovetta Business Building 

 

Entrepreneurship / Social Entrepreneurship

Learn what FSU’s resources are useful for starting, funding and growing a small business or social concern.

October 6       6:00 – 7:30pm              Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

October 7       1:00 – 2:30pm              Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

October 8       2:00 - 3:30pm               Room 330, RBB Rovetta Business Building 

 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

October 13       6:00 – 7:30pm            Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

October 14       1:00 – 2:30pm            Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

October 15       2:00 - 3:30pm             Room 330, RBB Rovetta Business Building 

 

Wall Street Analysis & Finance

Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!

October 19       6:00 – 7:30pm            Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

October 20       1:00 – 2:30pm            Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

October 21       2:00 - 3:30pm             Room 330, RBB Rovetta Business Building 

 

Intellectual Property: Patents & Trademarks

Learn how to search and protect intellectual property @ FSU!

October 26       6:00 – 7:30pm            Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

October 27       1:00 – 2:30pm            Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

October 28       2:00 - 3:30pm Room 330, RBB Rovetta Business Building 

 

Job Searching

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

November 3     6:00 – 7:30pm            Room 005A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

November 4     1:00 – 2:30pm Room 208 Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab

November 5     2:00 - 3:30pm             Room 330, RBB Rovetta Business Building 

Business Research Certification Program – Summer 2014

For additional information please contact Trip Wyckoff at twyckoff@fsu.edu

<<Please Note: Class Change of Dates Below>>

Earn your certificate by attending 6 of 10 classes.

Each class is held at two times:

Monday               12:30-1:45PM       Room 310, HCB

Thursday               2:00 – 3:30           Room 206, Dirac Science Library

 

 

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

Monday                                May 12                                  12:30-1:45PM     Room 310, HCB

Thursday                             May 15                                  2:00-3:15PM        Room 206, Dirac Science Library

 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.

Monday                                May 19                                  12:30-1:45PM     Room 310, HCB

Thursday                             May 22                                  2:00-3:15PM        Room 206, Dirac Science Library

 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

Monday                                June 2                                  12:30-1:45PM     Room 310, HCB

Thursday                             May 29                                  2:00-3:30 PM       Room 206, Dirac Science Library

 

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

Monday                              June 9                                    12:30-1:45PM     Room 310, HCB

Thursday                           June 5                                    2:00-3:30 PM       Room 206, Dirac Science Library

 

Ideation Research

Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.

Monday                               June 23                                    12:30-1:45PM     Room 310, HCB

Thursday                            June 12                                  2:00-3:30 PM       Room 206, Dirac Science Library

 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

Monday                                June 16                                  12:30-1:45PM     Room 310, HCB

Thursday                             June 19                                  2:00-3:30 PM       Room 206, Dirac Science Library

 

Wall Street Analysis & Finance

Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!

Monday                               July 7                                  12:30-1:45PM     Room 310, HCB

Thursday                            June 26                              2:00-3:30 PM       Room 206, Dirac Science Library

 

Intellectual Property: Patents & Trademarks

Learn how to search and protect intellectual property @ FSU!

Monday                                July 14                                   12:30-1:45PM     Room 310, HCB

Thursday                             July 10                                   2:00-3:30 PM       Room 206, Dirac Science Library

 

Start-Up Entrepreneurialism

Learn what FSU’s resources are useful for starting, funding and growing a small business.

Monday                                July 21                                   12:30-1:45PM     Room 310, HCB

Thursday                             July 17                                   2:00-3:30 PM       Room 206, Dirac Science Library

 

Job Search

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

Monday                                July 28                                   12:30-1:45PM     Room 310, HCB

Thursday                             July 24                                   2:00-3:30 PM       Room 206, Dirac Science Library

Business Research Certification Program

Earn your certificate by attending 6 of 9 classes.

Each class is held at three separate times:

Monday             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Tuesday           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday         Room 210, HCB

For additional information please contact Trip Wyckoff at twyckoff@fsu.edu

 

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

Monday                                 January 27                            3:30-5PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Tuesday                                January 28                            6-7:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday                              January 30                            2-3:15PM              Room 210, HCB

 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.

Monday                                February 3                            2-3:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Tuesday                               February 4                            6-7:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday                             February 6                            2-3:15PM              Room 210, HCB

 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

Monday                                February10                           2-3:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Tuesday                              February 11                          5-6:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday                            February 13                          2-3:15PM              Room 210, HCB

 

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

Monday                                February 17                          1-2:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Tuesday                              February 18                          6-7:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday                            February 20                          2-3:15PM              Room 210, HCB

 

Ideation Research

Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.

Monday                                February 24                          2-3:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Tuesday                              February 25                          6-7:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday                             February 27                          2-3:15PM              Room 210, HCB

 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

Monday                                March 3                                 2-3:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Tuesday                              March 4                                 6-7:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday                             March 6                                 2-3:15PM              Room 210, HCB

 

Wall Street Analysis & Finance

Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!

Monday                                March 17                              2-3:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Tuesday                               March 18                              6-7:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday                             March 20                              2-3:15PM              Room 210, HCB

 

Intellectual Property: Patents & Trademarks

Learn how to search and protect intellectual property @ FSU!

Monday                                March 24                              2-3:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Tuesday                               March 25                              6-7:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday                             March 27                              2-3:15PM              Room 210, HCB

 

Job Search

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

Monday                                March 31                              2-3:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday                             April 3                                    2-3:15PM              Room 210, HCB

Tuesday                              April 8                                    6-7:30PM              05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

**Update 12/1**

The last two classes, both on "Job Search Skills", will take place on 12/2 6-7:30pm and 12/4 12:30-2pm

 

**UPDATE**

Due the tragic events in Strozier, the 11/20 BR101 class has been postponed until 12/4. I apologize I have not gotten certificates to a number of you but all of my materials are in Strozier and I have no access until 11/21. Please be assured this will not be held against your recieving a certificate.

Regards

Trip

 

 

Business Research Certification Program

Earn your certificate by attending 6 of 10 classes.

For additional information please visit: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/br101 or contact Trip Wyckoff attwyckoff@fsu.edu

 

Each class is held at three separate times:

 

Monday         2:00-3:30pm                Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference room 206

or

Tuesday       6:00 – 7:30pm             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

or

Thursday     12:30 – 2:00pm            Room 210, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

September 15   2:00-3:30pm                Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference room 206

September 16   6:00 – 7:30pm             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

September 18   12:30 – 2:00pm           Room 210, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.

September 22   2:00-3:30pm                Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference room 206

September 23   6:00 – 7:30pm             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

September 25   12:30 – 2:00pm           Room 210, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

September 29   2:00-3:30pm                Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference room 206

October 7           6:00 – 7:30pm             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

October 2         12:30 – 2:00pm           Room 210, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

October 6         2:00-3:30pm                Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference room 206

October 14        6:00 – 7:30pm             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

October 9         12:30 – 2:00pm           Room 210, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Ideation

Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.

October 13       2:00-3:30pm                Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference room 206

October 21       6:00 – 7:30pm             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

October16        12:30 – 2:00pm           Room 210, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Entrepreneurialism/ Social Entrepreneurship

Learn what FSU’s resources are useful for starting, funding and growing a small business or social concern.

October 20       2:00-3:30pm                Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference room 206

October 28       6:00 – 7:30pm             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

October 23       12:30 – 2:00pm           Room 210, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

October 27       2:00-3:30pm                Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference room 206

November 4       6:00 – 7:30pm             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

October 30       12:30 – 2:00pm           Room 210, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Wall Street Analysis & Finance

Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!

November 3     2:00-3:30pm                Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference room 206

November 18     6:00 – 7:30pm             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

November 6     12:30 – 2:00pm           Room 210, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Intellectual Property: Patents & Trademarks

Learn how to search and protect intellectual property @ FSU!

November 10   2:00-3:30pm                Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference room 206

*November 18   6:00 – 7:30pm*             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

November 13   12:30 – 2:00pm           Room 210, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Job Search

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

November 17   2:00-3:30pm                Dirac Science Library Instruction Lab and Conference room 206

*December 2   6:00 – 7:30pm*             05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

November 20   12:30 – 2:00pm           Room 210, RBA Rovetta Business A

** No class on November 11, classes will extend one week for the 6-7:30 class

Business Research Certification Program

Earn your certificate by attending 6 of 8 classes.

Each class is held at two separate times:

Monday             3:00-4:30       05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Wednesday      2:00-3:30PM Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

For additional information please visit: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/br101 or contact Trip Wyckoff at twyckoff@fsu.edu

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

Monday           September 9            3-4:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Wednesday      September 11       2-3:30PM    Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.

Monday           September 16            3-4:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Wednesday   September 18            2-3:30PM         Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

Monday           September 23            3-4:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Wednesday   September 25            2-3:30PM         Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

Monday           September 30            3-4:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Wednesday   October 2                     2-3:30PM         Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

Monday           October 7            3-4:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Wednesday   October 9            2-3:30PM         Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Ideation Research

Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.

Monday           October 14            3-4:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Wednesday   October 16             2-3:30PM         Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Wall Street Analysis & Finance

Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!

Monday           October 21            3-4:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Wednesday   October 23            2-3:30PM         Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Intellectual Property: Patents & Trademarks

Learn how to search and protect intellectual property @ FSU!

Monday           October 28            3-4:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Wednesday   October 30            2-3:30PM         Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Job Search

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

Monday           November 4            3-4:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Wednesday   November 6            2-3:30PM         Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

The Summer Session of Business Research 101 (BR101) has been cancelled as of 5/21/2013.

I am focused on developing a new online certificate for the Fall.

Please contact me at twyckoff@fsu.edu if you have questions about the course or are interested in being a beta test user.

Regards
Trip

Business Research Certification Program

Earn your certificate by attending 6 of 8 classes.

Each class is held at two separate times:

Monday       2:00-3:30       05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday     3:00-4:30       Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

For additional information please visit: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/br101 or contact Trip Wyckoff at twyckoff@fsu.edu

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

Monday           May 13            2-3:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday         May 16           3:00-4:30         Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.

Monday           May 20            2 - 3:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday         May 13           3 - 4:30PM         Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

Monday           May 27            2 - 3:30PM          05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday         May 30           3 - 4:30PM          Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

Monday           June 3              2 - 3:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday         June 6             3 - 4:30PM         Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

Monday           June 10            2-3:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday         June 13                        3:00-4:30           Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Ideation Trend Research

Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.

Monday           July 8                           2-3:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday         July 11             3:00-4:30           Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research

Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!

Monday           July 15             2-3:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday         July 18             3:00-4:30           Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

 

Job Search

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

Monday           July 29             2-3:30PM         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday         August 1          3:00-4:30           Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A

Business Research Certification Program

Earn your certificate by attending 6 of 8 classes.

Each class is held at two separate times:

Monday       2:00-3:15       05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday     3:30-4:45       Room 209, RBA Rovetta Business A

For additional information please visit: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/br101 or contact Trip Wyckoff at twyckoff@fsu.edu

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

January 31   3:30-4:45PM          College of Business RBA 209

February 4   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.

February 7   3:30-4:45PM          College of Business RBA 209

February 11   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

February 14   3:30-4:45PM          College of Business RBA 209

February 18   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

February 21   3:30-4:45PM          College of Business RBA 209

February 25   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

 

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

February 28   3:30-4:45PM          College of Business RBA 209

March 4   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

 

Ideation Trend Research

Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.

March 7   3:30-4:45PM          College of Business RBA 209

March 18   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

 

Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research

Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!

March 21   3:30-4:45PM          College of Business RBA 209

March 25   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

 

Job Search

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

March 28   3:30-4:45PM          College of Business RBA 209

April 1   2:00-3:15         05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Business Research Certification Program

Earn your certificate by attending 6 of 9 classes.

Each class is held at two separate times:

Monday       2:00-3:15       05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier

Thursday     3:00-4:15       Room 209, RBA Rovetta Business A  (College of Business time should be ready by mid-late August)

For additional information please visit: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/br101 or contact Trip Wyckoff at twyckoff@fsu.edu

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

September 10   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*

September 13   3:00-4:15PM     College of Business RBA 209

 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.

September 17   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*

September 20   3:00-4:15PM     College of Business RBA 209

 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

September 24   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*

September 27   3:00-4:15PM     College of Business RBA 209

 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

October 1   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*

October 4   3:00-4:15PM     College of Business RBA 209

 

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

October 8   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*

October 11   3:00-4:15PM    College of Business RBA 209

 

Ideation Trend Research

Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.

October 15   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*

October 18   3:00-4:15PM     College of Business RBA 209

 

Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research

Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!

October 22   2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*

October 25   3:00-4:15PM     College of Business RBA 209

 

Job Search

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

October 29  2:00-3:15           05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*

November 1   3:00-4:15PM   College of Business RBA 209

*room subject to change

Each class held on two separate dates, choose the most convenient for you!

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

May 21   2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)

May 31   10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A) 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.

June 4   2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)

June 7   10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A) 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

June 11   2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)

June 14   10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A) 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

June 18   2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)

June 21   10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A) 

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

June 25   2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)

June 28   10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A) 

Ideation Trend Research

Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their  underlining trends.

July 9   2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)

July 12   10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A) 

Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research

Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!

July 19   10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A) 

July 23   2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)

Job Search

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

July 26   10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A) 

July 30   2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)

Classes this semester will be held on two separate dates, choose the most convenient for you!

January 18 and 19    12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B) 

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

 

January 25 and 26 12:30-1:45  (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B) 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research all aspects of both public and private companies.

 

February 1 and 2   12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B) 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

 

February 8 and 9   12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B) 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

 

February 15 and 16   12:30-1:45  (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

 

February 22, and 23   12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)

Ideation Trend Research

Identify and develop innovative business ideas and how to research their  underlining trends.

 

February 29 and March 1   12:30-1:45  (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)

Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research

Learn how to research public companies like the investment companies!

 

March 14 and 15    12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)

Job Search

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.

October 5 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B) 

6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes

Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.

 

October 12 12:30-1:45  (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B) 

Company Research

Learn to quickly research all aspects of both public and private companies.

 

October 19 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B) 

Industry Research

Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.

 

October 26 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B) 

International Research

Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.

 

November 2 12:30-1:45  (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)

Market Research

Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.

 

November 9 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)

Ideation Trend Research

Identify and develop innovative business ideas and how to research their  underlining trends.

 

November16 12:30-1:45  (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)

Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research

Learn how to research public companies like the investment companies!

 

November 30 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)

Job Search

Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.